Crabbies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Super easy guests thought they were yummy. They asked "where" I bought them! I did add a dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are super quick and easy to make, but no one who gobbles them up will believe how little effort went into the making. One tip that made my life easier - spread the cheese mixture onto the English muffin halves, and then use a pizza wheel to cut those halves into nibble-sized wedges. It's much easier than trying to spread the mixture onto little wedges. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've tried this recipe. I altered it a bit because I do not like pepper, but it was to die for. Everyone absolutely loved it. The great part about it was how simple the preparation was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My MIL makes these and I made them for my family for Christmas "dinner". I ended up using a little more cheese and they turned out super cheesy and so yummy. One of my brother's favorite breakfast dishes is English muffins with sharp cheese, so these were right up his alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jettabugfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Huge hit on Thanksgiving and the extra that stayed frozen were perfect in an OMG I need to take something to a party moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Family favorite! We actually use shrimp and call these 'Shrimpies'--this recipe is the closest I could find to re-create my step-mom's recipe. They are VERY good with shrimp. I use two cans of tiny shrimp--sounds gross, I know. I also add fresh garlic(1 clove) and a little bit of parmesan for a little "ooh la lah" I would definately never use anything other than old english or real english muffins(don't get store brand they just aren't as good). It makes tons of shrimpies and its really hard not to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I expected to be blown away by this recipe, so maybe my expectations were too high. This was good and super-easy, so I'm going to keep tinkering. I used the 5 oz. jar of Old English cheese but next time I may try WisPride cheese product, as well as adding a bit of Worcestershire sauce. I love the idea of being able to make these ahead and freeze for the Christmas season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe get many rave reviews. I am asked for this every party I have. I just use tub cheddar cheese with jalapenos already in it. I make a big batch and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My Mother in law makes these every time we visit her from out of State. My kids LOVE them!! I was going to post the recipe but I thought I would check to see if the recipe was already posted and sure enough it was!! These are very quick and easy to make. They are great to make and freeze. Just pull them out of the freezer and warm them for a quick and yummy lunch!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Quick and easy!!! The whole family like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States