Crab Tuna Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
i love the combination.,., seafood is my favorite.,,. i serve also to my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
We thought this was delicious. It was just as good reheated. However, apparently I am the only one who found the 1 1/2 quart casserole dish woefully undersized. We ended up using a 3 quart casserole and that was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Good with just crab or just tuna. A bit flat - trying to find out how to "fluff out" this type of recipe. Baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is very good, but not great. Maybe I should've used fresh parsley. I can see this being a great, economical seafood choice on a party buffet table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I was truly disappointed in this recipe. It isn't the most inexpensive recipe around with the addition of crab meat, and after having spent the extra money on the crab and then the souffle being inedible, it was a major disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. DH and DD love seafood, but even they didn't care for this. The crab paired with the tuna was just way to fishy tasting. I used solid white albacore for the tuna so the fishy taste didn't come from the tuna. I also used a premium brand of crab meat so I think it was just having the two together made it just too overpowering. It tasted more like eggs with fish sauce all over them. I really wanted to like this recipe, but we'll never make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
We loved this! It puffed up beautifully and looked like something you would get in a restaurant, but it was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly except did only 2 layers instead of 3. It fed my family of 5 with my son having seconds. We all enjoyed it - next time I will add more crab as we could hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is a very good idea and it tasted pretty good, but not great. I would, however, make it again and try adding different things to it. It was also very heavy and filling and fed 6 people (3 adults and 3 picky children who ate it as well). The only thing I really changed was to make 2 layers and found that that was plenty, and used Gouda cheese instead of muenster. I'll definitely try it with other fishes/meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is also good reheated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe. I also grew up being served this dish. For a nice change around, we often used canned salmon and small fresh shrimp. This dish, a green salad and bottle of white wine make a very nice romantic dinner for two as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States