Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Holy crow!! These were so easy and turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were really good! I think next time I will add some granulated garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wasn't bad, but the parmesan cheese alone made it hard to chew and sort of bland. I'm going to replace the mayo with cream cheese next time and add in a soft cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! We added finely chopped roasted red bell pepper. Doesn't get better than that. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Leitzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These sounded so easy and the recipe itself appealed to all of my Christmas guests. I made the recipe as written and was disappointed. We didn't eat half of them. Maybe next time I want to make a recipe like this, I will try using fresh crab meat (certainly more work) and add some panko. Sorry, these just weren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennB in HS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Savory is a spice that is difficult to find, use a blend of dry thyme and dry sage (ground fine) 2/3 thyme and 1/3 sage blened well. This is what my mother used for savory. There is a group of spices known as savory and two of the best know are summer and winter. Just use the thyme and sage blend and you will enjoy the flavor of this recipe. Leave the 1/4 teaspoon of tyme out of the recipe as the tyme in the savory will be enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
it was like swag out of the oven #yolo oh and what does the fox say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I'd give this 3.5 stars if i could ... it was certainly good, but with some doctoring it could be terrific. I made these almost exactly as written (my parmesan on top was a little scant, and I forgot the paprika). Overall, I thought they ware good, but they were slightly undercooked (and my mushrooms were pretty small!), they were a little watery, and the onions were a tad too prominent. When I make them again -- and I will! -- I'll add some lemon juice, cut back on the onion a bit, and possibly add some bread crumbs or crushed bread stuffing to absorb some of the moisture. I'd also be really interested to try subbing cream cheese instead of the mayo. All that said, these are fairly tasty, easy, fast, and taste more caloric and indulgent than they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were a huge hit. Marinated the mushrooms in lite Italian dressing prior to stuffing, made them pop. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RfnSlyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were easy and AMAZING!!! I used mozzarella cheese to sprinkle on top instead of the parmesan. They were as good as any we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States