Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This is one of the best stuffed mushroom recipes I've ever tried. My husband is sold on this one. I have to make them regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
this was a wonderful appetizer for our Father's Day Dinner. I must caution you though to make sure you rinse and drain the crab really well, if not you get a soggy stuffing. Thank goodness we gave this a "trial run" before we served this to guests! Draining the crab thoroughly made all the difference. I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2000
Delicious!!! I made these as the appetizer for my anniversary dinner and we both loved them! Will definitely make again. Something so easy shouldn't taste so good. They were even better when the longer I refrigerated the filling. After I stuffed the mushrooms, then refrigerated them until dinner. Fabulous! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This takes a bit of prep time with the mushrooms and all, but WELL worth it! I'm adding this one to my list of favorite stand-by recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I LOVE these mushrooms! They take a little time to prepare, but are definitely worth it! We do not celebrate an anniversary, New Year's, or any other special occasion in my house without these! They are a huge hit. I've made them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Awsome!! I added a little chopped red bell pepper to give it some color and zest. Big hit at our Super Bowl party. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
It was pretty easy and everyone loved the spicyness of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This recipe is so wonderful- all my guests loved it and I couldn't eat enough of them! Highly recommend- my fussy 2 year old wouldn't give it a chance, that's why my kid friendly rating is low- I'll bet he'll love it later on in life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Loved them! Made them for a shower after a trial one with another recipie from this site. THis one won hands down. I added about a third cup of the chopped stems. I also used a parmesean/romano blend. THey were perfectly spiced. To solve the waterety problem, I put the mushrooms on paper towels before putting them on a serving platter. Overall- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
My boyfriend and I thought that these mushrooms were better than any we've had out at restaurants. I added about 1/2 cup of grated sharp cheddar cheese to the filling, and before baking, I put a little of the grated cheese on top of the mushrooms. The cheese seemed to give them an extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States