Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I used frozen imitation crabmeat and Kraft fat-free mayo. I also add the stems to the mix. These are delicious! I love stuffed mushrooms so any time I can try them a different way I am up for it. Suggestion: Bake leftover mix and serve with crackers. Very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
These were very tasty and very easy! I made these with Portobello mushrooms and served them as an entree. I added some red bell pepper. I didn't have any savory so I didn't include that but I did add a pinch of lemon pepper. I will make just the stuffing again and serve it by itself as a salad or on slices of French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Made these for New Year's Eve... They were GREAT! Best (and easiest) stuffed mushrooms I've made. I didn't have savory, so I substituted garlic (garlic goes with everything!) and I added a 1/2 c. shredded cheddar as another reviewer said. I'm excited to make these again, for the Super Bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOOZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I host a gourmet New Year's eve party every year, I am always looking for an easy but delicious recipes for this function, I have a group of friends that have very discriminating palates, when I served this recipe it was a huge success, many even asked for the recipe. Cudo's to you this was a very easy and delicious recipe. It's a keeper in my file. PS. it is very important to follow this recipe exactly or you will not be successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I love mushrooms but was a little dissappointed with these. Also they definitely have to be served right away b/c they are better hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
THE BEST!! I did not have savory so I just used a bit more thyme and I also added garlic - this was a hit!! My hubby asks for these all the time. I just made a big batch of the stuffing, used what I needed at the time and froze the rest in seperate portions. When ever I wanted more, pop out the freezer and there you go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Very good and easy to make recipe. I substitued the mayonaise with Ranch dressing, but in the future would actually substitute them both for some melted butter. Also, we topped some with shredded Parmesean cheese and some others with Swiss Cheese and we preferred the Swiss Cheese topped ones better. But it was an excellent base recipe and overall we were completely happy with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Loved them! Made them for a shower after a trial one with another recipie from this site. THis one won hands down. I added about a third cup of the chopped stems. I also used a parmesean/romano blend. THey were perfectly spiced. To solve the waterety problem, I put the mushrooms on paper towels before putting them on a serving platter. Overall- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I love this recipe! My dad had his own recipe for many years but when he had these he asked me to send it to him so he could make them for his company party. The only change that I’ve made is to omit the green onions. I serve them on a platter of romaine lettuce leaves with small wedges of lemon. The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
My boyfriend and I thought that these mushrooms were better than any we've had out at restaurants. I added about 1/2 cup of grated sharp cheddar cheese to the filling, and before baking, I put a little of the grated cheese on top of the mushrooms. The cheese seemed to give them an extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States