Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Made this with a bunch of alterations, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made these for a party and everyone loved them! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have never been able to order crab stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer in a restaurant because they always bring to much for one person and my wife has never liked any that she has tasted until I made these, Now, she prepares them for us at home and loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very easy to put together which I did ahead of time prior to baking at the end. The only thing I had to change was the amount of crab meat, as I could only find 6 ounce cans of the meat so I just used 2 cans verses the one and the rest worked out just fine! They were a BIG hit and I really liked them a lot. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these a few weeks ago to bring to a tailgate party. They were definitely a hit and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were so good. I brought them to a family dinner for an appetizer, even the kids who didn't like crab or onions - devoured them! :D The combination just has such great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! I tried making these with cream cheese and mayo. Mayo wins, hands down. Use some sharp cheddar cheese and garlic salt to add more flavor. I also used the small muffin pans for each mushroom - it keeps them separated and eay to fill. With the amount of filling, I always seem to fill 24 mushrooms so aim for that instead of a pound of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhm
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
good but may be able to find a better one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These weren't quite what we were looking for...they were ok, but my husband felt they needed a breading of some sort. Still searching for the "PERFECT" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this recipe was great, but i changed a lot of it. i make stuffed mushrooms alot. instead of mayo I used cream cheese. I also sauteed the mushroom stems in olive oil and lots of garlic. Then I added all the other ingredients as written. I brought these to a party this weekend, they were the first dish gone, and everyone wanted more! There is no way to mess these up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States