Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These were pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this recipe based on other reviews and what I had on hand. First I didn't have savory or green onion so I used garlic and I used imitation crabmeat. I also accidentally added the parmasean cheese to the mix and also added queso fresco. Then I stuffed portabello mushrooms with fresh spinach, the crab mix and then put sliced mozzarella and drizzled olive oil on top. It came out so delicious and rich. Next time I might use tomatoes in the mix and make it with small mushrooms for appetizers at my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Vargas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
so good! i felt so acccomplished after making these! i actually found that 7 oz wasnt quite enough crab so i did about 9 or 10 oz..we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash5761

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These were fantastic after adding a bit of wochesire sauce...just a few dashes and it gave it a really nice added zing...otherwise, did everything exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ooh_donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These actually came out pretty good and I think I would make them again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were very good, but I used Cream Cheese instead of mayo. Everyone enjoyed them and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christmas Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Nucla, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elexis
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made these a few months ago. Very yummy. Next time I will buy fresh local crab instead of the imported kind that I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I did not have green onion, so used onion powder instead. also added bread crumbs to this recipe. Also after stuffing mushrooms I added some panko bread crumbs on top for a nice crisp coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Cameron

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made a batch of 40 of these mushrooms for a party and they were gone in 15 minutes, maybe less. They were a HUGE hit. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. I follwed the recipe exactly. I will be using this time and time again... starting again with this weekend. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States