Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I added imitation crab and brushed the outsides of the mushroom with melted butter. Yummm... great appy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Good recipe. I made the mushrooms exactly as written as they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
so good we have cooked them a bunch of times already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made this as an appetizet for the superbowl party it was a hit. I used the smaller sized mushrooms and the turned out great. I added some garlic and used montery jack cheese for the topping instead of the parmsean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlcbobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used this recipe as a base and had six very large portobello mushrooms. I removed the stems and chopped them up along with a yellow bell pepper and four cloves of garlic. I had 6 slices of (thin) pre-cooked bacon that I zapped in the micro for a minute till crispy and then sauteed the vegetables together. Added in 8 ounces of crab, 1/2 cup of parmesan/romano cheese, 1/3 cup mayo (oilve oil based), 4-5 green onions and put in a full teaspoon of thyme, oregano and a half of savory. Got about a half cup of filling for each shroom and baked for 15 minutes at 375 (20 minutes would have been better). Nutritional content? Each one is 173 calories, 9.3 g fat (2.1 sat), 53.7 cholesterol, 406.5 sodium, 6.8 g carb (1.7 g fiber), 13.8 g protein. The bacon I use is the pre-cooked stuff from Sam's (it's the one of two things I get at that store. Each slice is 17.5 calories, but it's really thin). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
WAY too much onion and mayo. Also needs longer cooking time as we were eating near raw mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is perfect as it is. It's no harder than mixing up tuna for a sandwich. I have served these many times - always with rave reviews. It's also pretty adaptable as far as oven temperature goes - if you've got something else roasting/baking. I've also used this unbaked as a spread for crackers or filling for celery sticks. Two notes: I always use fresh dungeness crab meat and "real" parmesan (imported parmesan reggiano). The quality of the ingredients makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I didn't like these. The flavors just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
great recipe and easy! me and my husband loved it i used bumblebee crab meat though and i wish i had invested in some Philips brand. aside from that it was great. ( i also used 4 large Portabella mushrooms it was awesome!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I make this all the time now. My favorite, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States