Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Sorry, I was really disappointed in this one. Mushrooms were still raw and filling had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I'm sorry, I think these sound so good and I LOVE crab stuffed mushrooms....however, these turned out terrible. I made them as written and there was no taste...I even tried adding ingredients after and it was still lifeless. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made these for my birthday party this past weekend. They were an absolute hit. I did not have savory and did not substitute it, but did use fresh herbs instead of dried, the taste was amazing. My friends have discriminating taste and I knew they would be great judges, they loved it. Easy to make and I will be doing these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
good but not amazing......easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Delicious! I left out the savory because I did not have any. I doubled the recipe and used 1 package each of imitation crab and imitation lobster (its what I had). *Update* I wanted to make this again, but I wanted to incorporate the filling into a more substantiating meal. I made the filling and chopped up the mushrooms to add to it and I added the paprika to the mix. I rolled it all into a puff pastry sheet and baked it, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This turned out great. The only thing I did different was let them bake 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was my first attempt at stuffed mushrooms and it came out amazing! I omitted the green onions and substituted garlic powder for the savory. I also added a sprinkle of lemon pepper, a little less then 1/4 cup of grated sharp cheddar cheese to the mix, brushed them with melted butter, and added both parm and cheddar to the top before popping them in the oven. I sprung for the more expensive fresh backfin crab meat too. Everyone raved about them all night!!! Def recommend if you're into delicious food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I made these for my mom and husband as they love crab and they said give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I love this recipe is so easy and yummy.. To make it easier I just added a teaspoon of Italian seasonings, and salt and pepper to taste (just a sprinkle) for science. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy*Surf city

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
YUM - really good. I added some green pepper to the mix. Lot's of rave reviews at the party I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States