Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were easy and AMAZING!!! I used mozzarella cheese to sprinkle on top instead of the parmesan. They were as good as any we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really liked this recipe, the only things I changed were to omit the green onions and add the stems to the mixture...next time I will add some salt as well. Overall a really good, easy recipe that I will definitely use again. I will add that the nutrition data is off on this recipe, way less calories than 167 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muurcuury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These came out great but made some slight modifications. I needed a lot of stuffing and like less mayo so I doubled the amount of crab and used about 1/4 of mayo. Did not have savory so I used garlic powder as some suggested. I also added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumb (probably will add more of this next time) as well as half of squeezed fresh lemon. Before baking I topped it with the parmesan and paprika but also added breadcrumb to give it a bit of crunch at the end. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for a "girls night in", and wasn't a fan of the flavor after they were cooked. But the filling was delicious before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ardris
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe. The serving adjustment option is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Some of the best stuffed mushrooms I have tasted in a long time. Made a great meal with a salsd and some garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. Very easy recipe. My mushrooms created a watery soup underneath. I was told to back the mushrooms for3-5 minutes to dry them out before stuffing them. I'll try this next time. They came out pretty bitter. It may have been the parm. cheese I chose. Next time I want to add a sweeter cheese like swiss with the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe is ok as a starting-off point, but left alone I didn't care for it at all. I added fresh italian parsley, lemon pepper, a little cayenne pepper, fresh lemon juice (about 1/2 a lemon), sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, onion salt, and a little cream to the crab mixture. It definitely tasted a lot better after I doctored it up. I think next time I will just go with a cream cheese and crab mixture, because I believe it would taste better. Lesson learned! If you were to add just one ingredient to the original recipe list, it should be some fresh lemon juice to brighten it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksoutforcheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I made these for my dad's 60th birthday party and someone asked which restaurant they came from! These are great and easy! I live in Seattle, so I was able to get some great fresh crab meat from Pike Place Market. The only change I made was to use about 9-10 oz of crab meat because I wanted more crab flavor than anything else. My brother-in-law was eating the filling out of the bowl! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States