Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! We added finely chopped roasted red bell pepper. Doesn't get better than that. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Leitzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These sounded so easy and the recipe itself appealed to all of my Christmas guests. I made the recipe as written and was disappointed. We didn't eat half of them. Maybe next time I want to make a recipe like this, I will try using fresh crab meat (certainly more work) and add some panko. Sorry, these just weren't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennB in HS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Savory is a spice that is difficult to find, use a blend of dry thyme and dry sage (ground fine) 2/3 thyme and 1/3 sage blened well. This is what my mother used for savory. There is a group of spices known as savory and two of the best know are summer and winter. Just use the thyme and sage blend and you will enjoy the flavor of this recipe. Leave the 1/4 teaspoon of tyme out of the recipe as the tyme in the savory will be enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
it was like swag out of the oven #yolo oh and what does the fox say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I'd give this 3.5 stars if i could ... it was certainly good, but with some doctoring it could be terrific. I made these almost exactly as written (my parmesan on top was a little scant, and I forgot the paprika). Overall, I thought they ware good, but they were slightly undercooked (and my mushrooms were pretty small!), they were a little watery, and the onions were a tad too prominent. When I make them again -- and I will! -- I'll add some lemon juice, cut back on the onion a bit, and possibly add some bread crumbs or crushed bread stuffing to absorb some of the moisture. I'd also be really interested to try subbing cream cheese instead of the mayo. All that said, these are fairly tasty, easy, fast, and taste more caloric and indulgent than they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These were a huge hit. Marinated the mushrooms in lite Italian dressing prior to stuffing, made them pop. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RfnSlyr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were easy and AMAZING!!! I used mozzarella cheese to sprinkle on top instead of the parmesan. They were as good as any we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I really liked this recipe, the only things I changed were to omit the green onions and add the stems to the mixture...next time I will add some salt as well. Overall a really good, easy recipe that I will definitely use again. I will add that the nutrition data is off on this recipe, way less calories than 167 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muurcuury

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These came out great but made some slight modifications. I needed a lot of stuffing and like less mayo so I doubled the amount of crab and used about 1/4 of mayo. Did not have savory so I used garlic powder as some suggested. I also added about 1/4 cup of breadcrumb (probably will add more of this next time) as well as half of squeezed fresh lemon. Before baking I topped it with the parmesan and paprika but also added breadcrumb to give it a bit of crunch at the end. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these for a "girls night in", and wasn't a fan of the flavor after they were cooked. But the filling was delicious before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States