Crab Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
An excellent recipe for small appitizers. I prepared it using whole Portobello mushroom caps and used it as a main dish with a small side salad. It is very delicious and lends itself to variations beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
These mushrooms were SOOOOOOOO good! They were gone in no time. My sons, ages 16 and 18, gobbled them up and asked for more. They didn't even want dinner, just more mushrooms. Preparation was a little time consuming, but obviously worth the trouble. I will make these over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
These were great, all the kids liked it even my niece who didn't like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe for New Years and it was Super. I highly reccomend it. Try It You'll Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very Good. Not Hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Delicious! One of the best I have tasted! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I tried this recipe for the 4th of July. The mushroom caps were gone as soon as the first few people arrived! They loved it! Its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe, definitely soak the mushrooms, just make sure you drain them well first, open side down on paper towel. I added a few drops of tabasco and halved the recipe. Used green onion instead and didn't use celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My review is for the filling only in this recipe. Spot on in flavor, texture. Family "stole" the filling and was putting it on snack crackers so I didn't have enough to fill mushrooms! I added a little Old Bay, as I like that flavor with any seafood. Solid A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Tried this with the lemon juice/ boiling water and just rinsed and pat dried. The lemon juice does add a nice flavor and I think it is a good idea. The watery issue was evident using both methods... due to the raw veggies in the filling. I would suggest cooking the celery and onion , letting cool and then mixing with other ingredients. This did require more seasoning for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States