Crab Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
this recipe was very disappointing! extremely bland, watery, and a waste of time and money. I would never recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I tried this recipe for New Years and it was Super. I highly reccomend it. Try It You'll Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This recipe tremendously dissapointed me..I feel that the mushrooms were over wet..and that the celery played a horrible part in the overall dish. The filling left much to be desired..there are numerous changes to be made to this..please do not try this at home, unless under the eye of a trained professional...It was incredibly bland...I am glad I experimented before serving to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
THe recipe is outstanding. To add a little zip to this recipe I added a pinch of dill weed and also a 4 oz. can of shrimp. For those that are not thrilled with mushrooms, I also stuffed tiny baked potatoes and cooked as directed. What favorite with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Everyone loved these. You can also use the filling to stuff new potatos that have been baked beforehand for those, "I don't eat fungus" people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Not a big fan of this recipie. Soaking them in water and lemon made them extremely watery. They were bursing with water when we ate them. Also, the uncooked onion and celery made for an unpleasant crunchy texture. They were also bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
These were great, all the kids liked it even my niece who didn't like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
These mushrooms were SOOOOOOOO good! They were gone in no time. My sons, ages 16 and 18, gobbled them up and asked for more. They didn't even want dinner, just more mushrooms. Preparation was a little time consuming, but obviously worth the trouble. I will make these over and over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
An excellent recipe for small appitizers. I prepared it using whole Portobello mushroom caps and used it as a main dish with a small side salad. It is very delicious and lends itself to variations beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States