Crab Stuffed Mushrooms III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
this recipe did not turn out at all like I had anticipated. Just not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
A bit too dry for my liking. It did, however, have a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Great recipe. I used 10 large mushrooms, instead of the small ones, and my husband even loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paxton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elmwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very Good. Not Hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I wish I'd read all of the reviews: soaking in water was not optimal for this recipe. The filling was okay, but needed some oomph, which might be attained by adding parmesan cheese. I'll give it another whirl and see if the modifications make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
fabulous!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Crabs are too expensive for the taste of these mushrooms. No one liked them that much so I had to throw away a lot of the wasted crab meat. Plus it took so much time to prepare them I got a little discouraged to make the mushrooms appetizers anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
The filling is good. I added some shredded parmesan and some shredded mozzerella to it, as well as the chopped up mushroom stems and some finely chopped spinach for a splash of green color. I was not crazy about the actual mushrooms that the filling sat in. I think I left them in lemon juice too long (did not wash them in water, that's just silly) and they took on a lemon-y taste that I just didn't like. I think I would try a very light saute in butter for the mushroom bases the next time. I will definitely try this recipe again. I would leave the celery out next time because celery is just s strong flavor that I don't really like, and I would add some chopped roasted red peppers at Christmas to have red and green in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
NEVER, EVER, soak mushrooms in water! This is a definite no no when preparing them as they'll end up soaking up all that water. Simply wipe them with a damp paper towel. The filling was very good, although I cheated and used Boursin herbed cream cheese instead of having to add my own seasonings. I also took it a step further and placed the mushrooms on a small square of Phyllo dough and wrapped them up into little bundles before I baked. Very nice appetizer Lynda and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This is a great recipe. I did change a few things though. I skipped the soaking in lemon juice and pouring the water over the mushrooms. Then I added 1-2 cloves of garlic and near the end of baking time I topped with mozzarella cheese until browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States