Crab Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
These stuffed mushrooms were some of the best I've EVER had...wow! They are super easy too...you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
These are great appetizers. I ommitted the pimento and the water chestnuts, adding a bit more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I almost never make things exactly to recipe so here are my changes: Green onions instead of white, two cloves of garlic, crushed, when it was all done cooking I added salt, black pepper and a couple pinches of crushed red pepper. I omitted the pimento peppers and while it was cooking I didnt use all butter, I did half butter half EVOO, this made it a little runny so I added some grated parm/ramano cheese to thicken it up. So the calorie saving trick did not work. I had some left over mix and it was great as a dip with tortilla chips! I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
These are FANTASTIC!!!! Even my boyfriend, who is terribly finicky, loved these. Also, you can put them together and refrigerate them until you are ready to bake them. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
These take quite a bit of work, but are definitely worth it. It's been a while since I made them (years, actually) and I've never forgotten how good they are. Off to the store to get the ingredients! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I had ten people over for dinner and served this stuffed mushroom recipe. Everyone raved over the flavor and perfect mix of flavors. If you are looking to impress,,,,this recipe is a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I used about 1/2 cup green onions no pimentos or water chestnuts. I put a litle parm cheese in the crab mix while cooking it plus a healthy amount of garlic and onion powders. I also used some sesame oil in the bottom of the baking dish along with several pats of butter. Had to drain it after about 35 minutes in the oven at 325 covered, finished it off for 10 minutes under the broiler at 400 to give it some brown. I loved these! This recipe was a great place to start for me. Careful with the dijon mustard though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great appetizer... the water chestnuts and pimentos make a nice difference with this. I used low fat cream cheese and it worked just fine. Thanks for sharing this little beauty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Amazing! I had these at my graduation party and they were so delicious, everyone loved them. This is a new favorite in my family for parties and dinner appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States