Crab Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
These stuffed mushrooms were some of the best I've EVER had...wow! They are super easy too...you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
These are FANTASTIC!!!! Even my boyfriend, who is terribly finicky, loved these. Also, you can put them together and refrigerate them until you are ready to bake them. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
These are great appetizers. I ommitted the pimento and the water chestnuts, adding a bit more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
These were OK... I thought they were pretty good, but I took them to a party and they just didnt' go over very well. Someone actually told me not to bother making them again. They were just kind of bland. They were missing something, and I just can't figure out what it was....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe is very easy! This was a test for my Super Bowl Buffet menu. They were a big hit. So these crab stuffed mushrooms will hit the buffet table for the Big Game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Too much trouble. Too many other ingredients interfere with the dleicate flavor of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
These take quite a bit of work, but are definitely worth it. It's been a while since I made them (years, actually) and I've never forgotten how good they are. Off to the store to get the ingredients! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I had ten people over for dinner and served this stuffed mushroom recipe. Everyone raved over the flavor and perfect mix of flavors. If you are looking to impress,,,,this recipe is a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This recipe was good, but not great. It was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
They were pretty good but I had better. I added a bit more cream cheese, used lump crab and left out the water chestnuts. Maybe adding another squeeze of mustard but with the price of crab I may try with imatiation crab and tweet flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States