Crab Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Amazing! I had these at my graduation party and they were so delicious, everyone loved them. This is a new favorite in my family for parties and dinner appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I used about 1/2 cup green onions no pimentos or water chestnuts. I put a litle parm cheese in the crab mix while cooking it plus a healthy amount of garlic and onion powders. I also used some sesame oil in the bottom of the baking dish along with several pats of butter. Had to drain it after about 35 minutes in the oven at 325 covered, finished it off for 10 minutes under the broiler at 400 to give it some brown. I loved these! This recipe was a great place to start for me. Careful with the dijon mustard though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
They were pretty good but I had better. I added a bit more cream cheese, used lump crab and left out the water chestnuts. Maybe adding another squeeze of mustard but with the price of crab I may try with imatiation crab and tweet flavor a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This recipe was good, but not great. It was somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I had ten people over for dinner and served this stuffed mushroom recipe. Everyone raved over the flavor and perfect mix of flavors. If you are looking to impress,,,,this recipe is a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
These take quite a bit of work, but are definitely worth it. It's been a while since I made them (years, actually) and I've never forgotten how good they are. Off to the store to get the ingredients! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Too much trouble. Too many other ingredients interfere with the dleicate flavor of the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe is very easy! This was a test for my Super Bowl Buffet menu. They were a big hit. So these crab stuffed mushrooms will hit the buffet table for the Big Game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
These were OK... I thought they were pretty good, but I took them to a party and they just didnt' go over very well. Someone actually told me not to bother making them again. They were just kind of bland. They were missing something, and I just can't figure out what it was....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
These are great appetizers. I ommitted the pimento and the water chestnuts, adding a bit more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States