Crab Stuffed Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I omitted the pimento and water chestnuts and they turned out great!I sprinkled a little bread crumbs on top and I made a pesto cream sauce to go with these and they were devoured in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I tried this recipe today and wow I really liked this---fixed the mushrooms for a lunch --my wife is not a big fan of mushrooms so I ate hers--that will teach her!!!!! did not change a thing ---good job---thanks --I will fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I have never been a big mushroom eater and especially when they are by themselves, however, this recipe was pretty amazing. I don't shop often for mushrooms, so I found a 1 pound thing of mushrooms and got that. MAKE sure you get large mushrooms, or the packages with the most large mushrooms in it. There were some small ones in mine that I just threw into a separate dish and threw some filling on top of it and ate it that way. If you don't have large mushrooms, this can still work, however, to make this work with smaller mushrooms, make sure you finely chop everything or else the filling won't fit into the mushroom well. Overall I enjoyed this meal greatly. The Parmesan added a good flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I used a stone ground mustard I had on hand and some white wine in place of the dijon mustard. I also subbed green pepper in place of the pimento (because that was all I had). I mixed EVO with a smaller amount of butter to coat the shrooms and then topped all with shredded, aged, sharp provolone. Very tasty. As always, I appreciate your sharing of this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The only change I made to this recipe is half the pimento's because I don't like them a whole lot. I know they are in there for a reason, so I did not want to ommit them completley. Everything else was followed exactly as written. I prepared the filling the day before and then assembled them when we where ready to eat. AMAZING I will never make another kind of stuffed mushroom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayteb89
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These are excellent, a big hit with the adults in my family. I cut the mustard in half and didn't use peppers- but they were absolutely delicious! They have been saved in my recipe book as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
***** Tried this and it turned out amazing, I added garlic and a little onion salt as well. I'm going to make them for a app for Christmas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great appetizer... the water chestnuts and pimentos make a nice difference with this. I used low fat cream cheese and it worked just fine. Thanks for sharing this little beauty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I almost never make things exactly to recipe so here are my changes: Green onions instead of white, two cloves of garlic, crushed, when it was all done cooking I added salt, black pepper and a couple pinches of crushed red pepper. I omitted the pimento peppers and while it was cooking I didnt use all butter, I did half butter half EVOO, this made it a little runny so I added some grated parm/ramano cheese to thicken it up. So the calorie saving trick did not work. I had some left over mix and it was great as a dip with tortilla chips! I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States