Crab Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Not enough crabmeat, I added minced garlic & additional seasoning, grated cheese and the stems from the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great Recipe, cut the onions by half, added minced garlic, also added some mozzarella cheese. Came out great, was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I tweaked this recipe and it was AWESOME!! Two batches never made it to their destination because my husband and son helped themselves to the irresistable scented dish! BROILED instead of baking,added seasoned salt and pepper,increased Lump crabmeat portion ,added yellow mustard,decreased bread crumbs, broiled 5 mins. then topped with Cheddar Jack chesse to melt 1& 1/2 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and delish Yum also once I soaked my mushrooms in lambrusco (red wine ) for 30 mins and wow just a great flavor combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary's Daughter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe! The only change I made was putting a little cheese on top. I didn't buy enough mushrooms so I used the remaining crab mixture to make crab cakes which were super good. I also used crab and shrimp not just crab. I made these for a few friends and they loved them. Soaking the mushrooms in italian dressing def gives them a little extra flavor. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice also not that bottled stuff.. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I took all the recipes on here and used a little of everyones ideas and made my own and they were so good I have to start another batch for the family, even my 5 year old loved them. You can do this recipe any way you want and it will turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very delicious, I added red onion and some fresh chopped chives from my garden for colour and also added one small clove of garlic for that extra "zip". Did not use 3/4 cup of bread crumbs, just kept adding while mixing for texture and baking time. Did not add any egg and marinade the mushrooms in olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
There was way to much bread crumbs, Barely any crab, and not much taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
ALL WE COULD TASTE WAS THE BREADCRUMBS. WE USED LIKE THE BEST CRAB YOU CAN BUY AND COULDNT TASTE IT AT ALL. I THINK THE ITALIAN DRESSING OVERRULES THE WHOLE FLAVORR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I did not like these at all. Followed recipe exactly. Made them for Superbowl and nobody really ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States