Crab Stuffed Mushrooms I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I could hardly taste the crabmeat. It tasted mostly like breadcrumbs. I was suggest twice as much crabmeat and some other spices. It was just too bland. I think I will use a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Excellent recipe, the only change I plan on making is using italian flavored breadcrumbs instead of plan. Made these for my boyfriend who is not a big seafood fan and he loved them. Really easy. Thanks for submitting the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I did so many changes on this recipe I can't say it was good or not. I only added 1 egg. I added the stems sauted in butter. Also 1/2 tsp dry mustard, 1/2 tsp black pepper. added 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and parsley for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Very good recipe. Marinating the mushrooms gave them a little extra flavor, even the kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
OMG the reipe is so great. My whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
These were a little too tangy for me. No one really commented on how good they were, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
These were a wonderful opening course. I added a little parmesan in with the bread crumbs for the topping and it was excellent. Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I really liked this recipe. The only thing I did different was that I added crushed garlic to the mixture but the mushrooms were a hit at my last get together! I'll make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
i loved it, and i will make it again and agian and again!I change it a little i broiled it in oil, and put cheese on the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
My huband and I enjoyed the stuffed mushrooms. It was a really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States