Crab Stuffed Lobster Rayna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Wasnt a fan of this one. But that could have just been me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lloyd Pearce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I think if I added more salt to the recipe, it will be more flavorful. The crabmeat stuffing really made it very nice. If I make it next time, my veggies sidedish will be something creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tida Jeng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William.DiTrapani
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was easy to follow. I searched several recipes and this was the best one. I wanted to make something different and exciting and this did the job for a romantic dinner. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was amazing! however I did boil the lobster with seasonings and beer to give it lots of flavor and then in place in oven with the stuffing. I also added shrimp, bell peppers, and mushrooms to the stuffing with seafood seasoning Old bay. i doubled the suffing and added bread crumbs to half of it the other half I added heavy cream and served it with white rice, baked potatoes in oven with garlic salt, Parmesan cheese, and dill. Served with asparagus and mixed green salad and garlic bread. Family loved it and couldn't stop talking about how amazing this dinner was, said it's was better than any rest food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very "rich" but oh so wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Baked at 400 for 20 minutes, turned out perfectly cooked and delicious. Stuffing has a little kick with the cayenne, but just the right amount. Nice Valentine's Day dinner! Made as directed, with three 4 oz. tails. Good amount of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Four stars, and darned near five! I baked these, 425 degrees, about 15 minutes, using the four (6 ounce) tails as directed. They were tender, sweet and moist - perfectly done. I highly recommend cold water tails rather than warm if possible. The crab meat filling seemed like it could use a little spunk, so I used about 2 T. of chopped red bell pepper instead of celery and I believe that was a positive change and contribution. I also added about another 2 T. of melted butter to ensure the topping would be sinfully rich and moist. With my usual consideration of Hubs' sensitive innards, I omitted the cayenne pepper, choosing a few grinds of freshly ground pepper instead. For the bread crumbs I crushed some crostini and added a little Parmesan cheese. Bottom line? This was excellent - not "overworked and overdone." When you're paying big bucks for jumbo lump crabmeat and lobster tails, you want to taste THAT, not a bunch of other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a great way to jazz up your lobster tail. I read other reviews and decided to broil lobster breifly before adding stuffing to make sure the lobster did get thoroughly cooked. I then added sesoned stuffing to lobster and broiled until stuffing was cooked. Only takes 4-9 minutes. Very quick, very good, and very easy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dack

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Delish stuffing! I didn't grill it, I baked it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.I'll probably use this stuffing in other dishes like...stuffed shrimp, mushrooms and in puffed pastry as an appy.Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States