Crab Stuffed Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe. I substituted three things from the orignal. First I used lobster instead of crab, because I had some leftover. I used the end of a loaf of Italian that I oven dried, and I used a small swet onion in place of the green onions (I don't like them.) This was pretty easy to prepare and the result was wonderful. Definately worthy of company. Thanks for this delicious meal. I'm sure I will make it again with lobater or try it with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
What a great recipe. Very easy to make and put together and what a treat for company. Talk about mouth watering, all of my guests asked for the recipe. #1 in my book for haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this for Valentine's Dinner and it was delicious. I had never cooked "non-shell" fish before, but it was simple. My only hint to cooks is to have your bread finely cubed (diced?) - or even use one of those unseasoned stuffing mixes instead of the bread. The consistency of the stuffing I made was a bit too chunky for the flakey haddock. I might also add in some parmesan next time - but was WONDERFUL even without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Very tasty and easy! I didn't use celery, didn't have it and I used one long 1 lb. piece of fish and put the stuffing over it and baked, according to these instructions. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Yummmm! This is now a once a weeker for us! I did the same as others and didn't use celery (didn't have any) and just cut the fish into the number of servings I needed and spread the stuffing on top, then covered with foil and baked. Delicious! I also omitted the butter and used less parmesan to cut down on fat and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
If I could rate this wonderful recipe with a couple more stars I would do that. This was so delicious...it belongs on a menu in a fine restaurant! I made a couple of changes only because I didn't have the ingredients listed but, OMG, it was fabulous too. This is what I did >>> I used store bakery bread, I cut into cubes, and while the oven was preheating placed the cubes on a baking sheet in the oven to dry for a few minutes. I used fresh Parmesan (shredded) in place of the Romano. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I substitued a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. (I diced the tomatoes even finer, using approximately the quantity of a fresh tomato.) The fish I had on hand was Cod. Will make this often. Great recipe to make for company if you know they like fish. Thanks JellyKO for posting this most delicious, simple, and eye pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Loved this recipe. Expensive to make but very gourmet tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very good. I didn't stuff the fish, I just put the crab mix on top and baked according to the recipe's directions. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was great!! Didn't change a thing! The stuffing would be make any fish taste great. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this is delicious. i followed the recipe pretty closely, there's a lot to the stuffing, but it's good. i topped it over the fish to cook instead of stuffing it.. turned out great chopped up the fish and stuffing the next day for an omelette.. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States