Crab Stuffed Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
really tasty. the stuffing kept everything very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Loved this recipe. Expensive to make but very gourmet tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
We found this to be a little bland. The stuffing had a nice flavour just not wow for us. I used grated Parmesean instead of Romano, it was all I had. I liked it more than my husband. Thanks tho for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe. I substituted three things from the orignal. First I used lobster instead of crab, because I had some leftover. I used the end of a loaf of Italian that I oven dried, and I used a small swet onion in place of the green onions (I don't like them.) This was pretty easy to prepare and the result was wonderful. Definately worthy of company. Thanks for this delicious meal. I'm sure I will make it again with lobater or try it with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was good. Labor intensive & definitely not cheap to make (weel, maybe if you use the canned stuff but I used fresh), so probably won't make again. Have found better ways to make haddock that is better tasting & cheaper. BUT, if you want to impress someone with haddock this is the recipe to do it with. But use fresh ingredients not canned - there's no comparison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Good! I used two large haddock fillets (over 1/2 lb a piece) and still used a full stuffing recipe so there was plenty left to put on top. I omitted the celery (personal preference) but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My husband suggested adding some crumbled bacon to this, which would probably be delicious and I'll give that a try next time I make this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
If I could rate this wonderful recipe with a couple more stars I would do that. This was so delicious...it belongs on a menu in a fine restaurant! I made a couple of changes only because I didn't have the ingredients listed but, OMG, it was fabulous too. This is what I did >>> I used store bakery bread, I cut into cubes, and while the oven was preheating placed the cubes on a baking sheet in the oven to dry for a few minutes. I used fresh Parmesan (shredded) in place of the Romano. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I substitued a can of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. (I diced the tomatoes even finer, using approximately the quantity of a fresh tomato.) The fish I had on hand was Cod. Will make this often. Great recipe to make for company if you know they like fish. Thanks JellyKO for posting this most delicious, simple, and eye pleasing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was good! I would definitely use a maine crab meat (a sweeter meat) instead of blue crab. Also be sure to really pat the fish dry before stuffing and baking or you'll end up with a pan of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaColada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Yummmm! This is now a once a weeker for us! I did the same as others and didn't use celery (didn't have any) and just cut the fish into the number of servings I needed and spread the stuffing on top, then covered with foil and baked. Delicious! I also omitted the butter and used less parmesan to cut down on fat and it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Very tasty and easy! I didn't use celery, didn't have it and I used one long 1 lb. piece of fish and put the stuffing over it and baked, according to these instructions. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States