Crab Stuffed Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this is delicious. i followed the recipe pretty closely, there's a lot to the stuffing, but it's good. i topped it over the fish to cook instead of stuffing it.. turned out great chopped up the fish and stuffing the next day for an omelette.. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I used this recipe with halibut by slicing the fish in thickness and putting the stuffing in the middle, then putting the rest of the stuffing on top. I used corn bread stuffing bread instead of the cubes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was great!! Didn't change a thing! The stuffing would be make any fish taste great. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This recipe was different. I usually only make fish w/ breadcrumbs or spices. The stuffing was a little too moist. I'd probably cut back on the liquid if I made it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very good. I didn't stuff the fish, I just put the crab mix on top and baked according to the recipe's directions. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Tried this and it came out quite good. Need to use fresh crabmeat - canned just doesn't cut it. I sprinkled a little Parmesan on the top and added a couple dashes of dill weed into the mix. All in all a very good baked haddock recipe. Too bad Haddock has become sooooooo expensive, but I bet cod would work just as well. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
really tasty. the stuffing kept everything very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Loved this recipe. Expensive to make but very gourmet tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
We found this to be a little bland. The stuffing had a nice flavour just not wow for us. I used grated Parmesean instead of Romano, it was all I had. I liked it more than my husband. Thanks tho for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This was a great recipe. I substituted three things from the orignal. First I used lobster instead of crab, because I had some leftover. I used the end of a loaf of Italian that I oven dried, and I used a small swet onion in place of the green onions (I don't like them.) This was pretty easy to prepare and the result was wonderful. Definately worthy of company. Thanks for this delicious meal. I'm sure I will make it again with lobater or try it with crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States