Crab Stuffed Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe, but it doesn't need all the fat!! There is over 150 calories worth of fat in each portion! I steam the veggies in a little water and don't add any butter and it tastes amazing and full of flavour. Shrimp also tastes great in place of crab meat and is a nice variation. I usually use low-fat parmesan, because that's what I have on hand and it works well. I really like the sweetness of bell peppers in seafood dishes, so I replace the tomato with minced bell pepper (using the same cooking process). This is one of my favorite dishes and is sooo much healthier without the oil and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familychef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This was sooo good, tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen, I served it with flavored rice and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was absolutely terrific... We had this for dinner last night and my fiance and I ate the whole thing. I followed the recipe to a "T" except used minced vadalia onion in place of green onion cause I did not have it on hand. I have tried many recipes from this site - but this one far exceeded my expectations! DELISH.... Will definitely make again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
THIS IS RESTAURANT STUFF!! My 19 year old son had this at a restaurant once and loved it, so he requested it for his birthday dinner. I was doubtful that I could even come close but this recipe, with a few changes, really fit the bill. I was amazed!! My revisions are as follows: I omitted the tomato from the stuffing and added 1/4 cup of white wine to the mixture. I'm sure flaked crabmeat is the best choice, but to save money, I used imitation and it was still fine. Last of all, because I had doubled the recipe, I made it like a casserole by spreading the stuffing mixture on the bottom of a greased 9x13 dish, layering the fish filets on top, and then drizzling the top with melted butter. It baked until bubbly, about 35 minutes. WONDERFUL - THANKS FOR SHARING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Everyone loved this dish! I Will be making this alot in the future. I am also going to try using the stuffing mix ontop of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
this is delicious. i followed the recipe pretty closely, there's a lot to the stuffing, but it's good. i topped it over the fish to cook instead of stuffing it.. turned out great chopped up the fish and stuffing the next day for an omelette.. it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I used this recipe with halibut by slicing the fish in thickness and putting the stuffing in the middle, then putting the rest of the stuffing on top. I used corn bread stuffing bread instead of the cubes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was great!! Didn't change a thing! The stuffing would be make any fish taste great. Will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This recipe was different. I usually only make fish w/ breadcrumbs or spices. The stuffing was a little too moist. I'd probably cut back on the liquid if I made it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very good. I didn't stuff the fish, I just put the crab mix on top and baked according to the recipe's directions. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States