Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Fantastic! I am not a fish-lover but was asked to do something different for dinner, so got some flounder and crab and made this. My only changes were to add green onion instead of the green pepper.. otherwise, followed this recipe to the T. Thumbs up from the entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I rarely write reviews because I usually make so many modifications to recipes that I don't think it's fair to review the original recipe. But, I followed this recipe to a T and it was delicious!!! OK, I have to admit to one change--I sprinkled my fish with seafood seasoning before brushing them with the melted butter. I only had 4 flounder fillets so I got more of the yummy crab topping on each piece. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I wonder if I can use the store bought crab spread . Recipe says mix mayo with crab and etc...the spread has a nice flavor as well and has mayo! Im gonna try ; ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good with some Paul Prudhome's seafood seasoning in the crab mix and Old Bay in the Mayo topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I didn't have crabmeat so I used shrimp. I cut 5 big shrimp into small pieces, followed the recipe with the seasoning, used panko instead of crackers, didn't use green pepper, put a whole egg in and mixed with mayo. I didn't do the egg yoke with mayo topping because I didn't have time--maybe next time. I have to say that when I was mixing the stuffing, it didn't look too great and I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I used tilapia fillets, brushed with olive oil and put salt & pepper, a little Old Bay Seasoning on the fillets, spooned the stuffing on top, then I cut up some fresh spinach to put on top of the stuffing for some greens. Covered with foil and baked. It was delicious!! My kids said it's a make again! Thank you so much for this simple and delicious recipe. A great alternative to the same old way to make fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Outstanding! One of the best recipes EVER ... make it and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
If I could give this 6 stars I would I loved it so much I made it 2 nights in a row! Only thing I did different is add lemon juice to egg yolk topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this last night. It was good but the crab overpowered the delicate taste of the flounder. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very good recipe however I made some changes. I used fresh tilapia fillets, I seasoned them and marinaded them in a lemon pepper marinade. I also added diced red onions and some cajun seasoning to crab mixture. I omitted the final step for the topping. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States