Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I am so glad I went with this recipe!! I was really nervous about making it, but it was much easier that I expected. Really took no time at all to prep. The egg sauce on top was the perfect touch. I added my own special seafood seasoning to the fish, but it would have been amazing even without it. I made a couple other changes - I used ritz crackers instead of saltines, and did not use paprika. I also used 2 cans of crab. My husband was freaked out that I was using canned crab, but once we ate it, you absolutely could not tell. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this tonight and there wasnt one left. It came out so delicious. I did as one reviewer suggested and used 20 round buttered crackers instead of the saltines. I will definately be making this again! This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
i used imitation crab and didn't have worcestershire sauce and it was DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! This dish is beautiful and very tasy. I've made it twice. I used flounder the first time and talapia the next. I prefer the tilapia. I also used real crab the first time and the fake stuff the next. Both were good. Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I always order this when we go out, but now I don't have to! Delicious! I did alter it a bit...sorry. I used 1/2 cup crab and 1 can of tiny shrimp. And I probably used about 20 buttery round crackers. I rolled the fish around the stuffing and put the sauce on the fish. Excellent!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Freakin' Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
So yummy! Added some garlic powder to the crab mixture for extra flavor but everything else was as the recipe indicated. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made this for my husband and myself. We LOVED it. He said it was restaurant-quality in taste and appearance. After reading the reviews I also tripled the mustard (I used dijon), crackers (I used Club), worceshire, and then added garlic powder and Old Bay to the crab mixture. I also sprinkled both side of the fish with garlic powder and Old Bay before putting the crab mixture on. It was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I saw this recipe online about 10 years ago and have been using it ever since! The only things I use differently are to add to add Old Bay and -believe it or not- use the imitation shredded "krab". Before any of you crabmeat fanatics cringe at the use of imitation, I say TRY IT FIRST!!! I LOVE crab, but actually prefer the "krab" for this recipe, as it has a slightly sweeter and lighter texture (not to mention less expensive as a bonus!). I've made it both ways and it is simply scrumptious with several types of fish. I wrap the fish around a mound of the stuffing, and with the creamy sauce poured over top, it looks like a 5-star presentation! Family and friends are always impressed and ask me to make it again and again. Definitely an easy, keeper recipe. Did I mention leftovers are yummy too?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States