Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
was great will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Maybe 3 and a half. Not allot of flavor for my time. I used imitation crab and no other deviation from the recipe. It was rich but not especially flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I am so glad I went with this recipe!! I was really nervous about making it, but it was much easier that I expected. Really took no time at all to prep. The egg sauce on top was the perfect touch. I added my own special seafood seasoning to the fish, but it would have been amazing even without it. I made a couple other changes - I used ritz crackers instead of saltines, and did not use paprika. I also used 2 cans of crab. My husband was freaked out that I was using canned crab, but once we ate it, you absolutely could not tell. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made this tonight and there wasnt one left. It came out so delicious. I did as one reviewer suggested and used 20 round buttered crackers instead of the saltines. I will definately be making this again! This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
i used imitation crab and didn't have worcestershire sauce and it was DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! This dish is beautiful and very tasy. I've made it twice. I used flounder the first time and talapia the next. I prefer the tilapia. I also used real crab the first time and the fake stuff the next. Both were good. Very good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I always order this when we go out, but now I don't have to! Delicious! I did alter it a bit...sorry. I used 1/2 cup crab and 1 can of tiny shrimp. And I probably used about 20 buttery round crackers. I rolled the fish around the stuffing and put the sauce on the fish. Excellent!!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Freakin' Delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
So yummy! Added some garlic powder to the crab mixture for extra flavor but everything else was as the recipe indicated. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States