Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Simple and delicious...easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Just made this for dinner. I added green onions and old bay to the crab meat. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeVere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This recipe is better than what you get in most of the restaurants! I did use a few of the suggestions: I added a little onion with the green pepper (2 tsp.), used 5 town crackers in place of the saltines and I seasoned the butter with garlic powder. Next time I make it I may use a little less fish and stuff a few mushrooms as a side. My husband and I loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I personally didn't care for this dish. I thought the crab stuffing over powered the dish and you lost the great taste of the flounder to the crab. I think if I make this recipe again I will use a lot less crab if I use crab at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavwife21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
simply amazing as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was great. I am the only person in my family that really likes fish, and tilapia is the only fish any one else will eat at all, so that's what I used. I added celery and onion, wanted to use Town House crackers but forgot to pick some up at the store. It was very good. My husband wanted thinner pieces of fish...and the 8 year old didn't like it at all. But the rest of us thought it was pretty good. The stuffing is good enough that I think I may have found a new crab cake recipe. I did add Old Bay per other suggestions. I'm not sure about the topping, it may just be a way to use that yolk; I didn't notice that it added any flavor, it may just be presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very nice flavours. I used imitation crab and it turned out wonderfully. Neither my husband nor son like mayonaise so I served it on the side rather than putting it directly on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
great taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Pretty good, but didn't make the sauce because of the reviews. Now I'm wondering if the sauce is actually what takes the dish from okay to great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Oh My GOD! This may have been the best thing that I have ever eaten in my ENTIRE life!!!!! My boyfriend and I spent the night together for Valentines day making this delectable dish and boy, am I glad that we did! I was skeptical about the boxed stuffing, but it really was great! This is VERY filling, so one portion of this ABSOLUTELY feeds 4 without a problem! Thanks so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States