Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved it! My one criticism is the deceptive name. This is "Crab-Topped" Flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe! Since I am a Marylander, I of course added a little Chesapeake Bay Crab Seasoning (J&O) and a splash of sherry to the crab mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I just made this last night for my girlfriend and I for New Years Eve. It was delicious. I only used 2 medium fillets but made the full amount of stuffing. Quick and easy. I had a piece left over which I microwaved covered on 50% power for 1:45 to reheat for lunch. It was still fantastic. The stuffing might even have had a little more intense flavor warmed up. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have no idea why this recipe is rated so high! I followed it exactly and we normally love flounder, but this recipe was runny and soggy. It barely had flavor and was not tasty at all. Very disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the directions "exactly" and I was so disappointed. It had no flavor and the mayo-egg yolk mixture had a "baked egg" consistency sitting on top of mushy tasting fish. I was extremely disappointed and will not try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
FAB-U-Lious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This recipe deserves 50 stars because we didn't have any leftovers (and that says A LOT in this house). It was super easy to make and very tasty. The only change when I make it next time is to cut back on the butter just a bit (personal preference). Tasty, attractive, and devoured by all. That's a keeper in my book!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFUDDIET
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Delicous and easy recipe! My dinner guests have given it rave reviews. It's as good or better than any I've had in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Simple and delicious...easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Just made this for dinner. I added green onions and old bay to the crab meat. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeVere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States