Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. My family enjoyed it and we had no leftovers. I couldn't give it five stars because everyone had suggestions for additional flavor (Old Bay, green onions, bread crumbs). I will definitely make again and pump up the flavor a bit with Old Bay and possibly a smidge of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
We loved this! But.... I added old bay and without it I really don't think it wouldn't have been as good. I made it with tilapia (our favorite) and I used a pinch of red pepper powder also. I used a large can of lump crab (about 2 cups) the one in the seafood cooler, not the one next to the canned tuna. I then doubled everything else. Everyone in my house loved it and that is not the norm here. With old bay it is def. a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
excellent, followed recipte to a "T", except had no crackers, used a matza instead, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Thought this was fabulous. Didn't have dry mustard so used a mustard I had on hand. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
We just had this for dinner. I substituted onion for pepper, artificial crab for real and chopped it up real fine and Ritz insead of Saltines. My husband raved about it and now I am too. Thanks for a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made this dish last night using Sole and it was simple & delicious! Here are the adjustments I made: Doubled the worcest sauce & honey mustard, added 1/2 tblsp. of garlic powder and old bay, and sub red for green bell pepper and added 2 tblsp minced red onion. Also sub bread crumbs for saltine crackers. Half the butter & add 2 tblsp. lemon juice to it. I used only 3 tblsp. mayo for the sauce & added port wine to the sauce mixture....came out great! I folded each filet with the filling and then topped with sauce as directed. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't have any ritz or saltine crackers. I used the ritz pretzel crackers and add some garlic which turned out awesome. Definetly a recipe keeper. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved it! My one criticism is the deceptive name. This is "Crab-Topped" Flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe! Since I am a Marylander, I of course added a little Chesapeake Bay Crab Seasoning (J&O) and a splash of sherry to the crab mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I just made this last night for my girlfriend and I for New Years Eve. It was delicious. I only used 2 medium fillets but made the full amount of stuffing. Quick and easy. I had a piece left over which I microwaved covered on 50% power for 1:45 to reheat for lunch. It was still fantastic. The stuffing might even have had a little more intense flavor warmed up. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States