Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I found this recipe by chance, had all of the ingredients and made it last night for dinner. Not only was it easy to do, it was beautiful and delicious. My family raved! I'm trying to change up what I cook, and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
OMG!!!! The Crab stuffing is fantastic!!! I made a couple of additions/changes, only because ofwhat I had in my pantry. Instead of dried mustard, I used Dijon mustard, plus I added some Old Bay. I used an ice cream scooper and scooped two scoops on top of each piece of fish. I wasn't going to use the sauce, but glad I did. This is a recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This made a beautiful presentation & tasted very good. Something different than what I usually make ("Fish Roll-ups").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is delish! I only added a little old bay seasoning to the crab stuffing mix and I used ritz crackers bc that is all I had on hand. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe. I used canned crab meat and it was wonderful! The egg yolk\ mayo sauce made it like a gourmet dish!! I did have to turn the oven on broil to ' bubble/brown' the sauce on top, but it turned out wonderfully. This will definetly be a staple recipe in my kitchen from now on! Thanks for this easy and wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This needed to bake WAY longer than the time stated. After thirty minutes, my fillets were still translucent, and they were fairly thin to start with. Took the advice of others and seasoned the fillets. Used Dijon mustard (didn't have mustard powder) and a whole egg. Did without the sauce on top. Sounds good, but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very yummy with exception of adding 1/4tsp old bay. Used townhouse crackers did't have saltines.gave it 4 stars since i think it wpould have been too plain withou old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lsmonk
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I added 1/4 tsp old bay to the crab mixture and used pimento and green onion in place of the green pepper then garnished with green onion and lemon wedges. In my opinion the fresh squeezed lemon juice at the end brings everything together. We loved it! This recipe is definitely one for the recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We used the Old Bay seasoning that many others recommended. However, next time we will use the cajun seasoning because this dish (for our taste) needed another level of flavor. Other than that, the recipe was right on the money. We are 2 and used the 12 oz. pack of frozen flounder fillets and a 6 oz. can of crabmeat - this resulted in the proper ratio of stuffing and fish. We also left off the mayo topping and made out own butter/lemon juice drizzle. Update: we had these again tonight with the planned changes. We used 1.5 tsp. Zatarains's seasoning instead of the Old Bay and the flavor was right on the money. This time we also substituted shrimp for the crabmeat and it was just as good if not better. Served with a nice Chardonnay and we are still happy hours later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
So good! Great without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great easy meal. I didn't have saltines so I crushed some oyster crackers into the stuffing instead. Delicious! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States