Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy, fast and wonderful! I did not have a can of crab but did have a can of salad shrimp and it worked out great! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I did do a few things differently. I used a can of jumbo lump crab meat which worked out to a little more than a cup and had no cartilage in it. I used red bell pepper and prepared mustard (just squirted some in). I substituted 3 tablespoons panko crumbs for the crackers. My final changes were due to the comments in other posts about blandness. I added about 2 teaspoons of lemon juice to the egg yolk/mayonnaise mixture, then sprinkled the sauce liberally with parsley and bay seasoning after spreading it on the crabmeat. I was also surprised by the amount of liquid floating in the pan after the first cooking time. I used a baster to remove the excess liquid, and I think that helped everything hold together better. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I found this recipe by chance, had all of the ingredients and made it last night for dinner. Not only was it easy to do, it was beautiful and delicious. My family raved! I'm trying to change up what I cook, and this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
OMG!!!! The Crab stuffing is fantastic!!! I made a couple of additions/changes, only because ofwhat I had in my pantry. Instead of dried mustard, I used Dijon mustard, plus I added some Old Bay. I used an ice cream scooper and scooped two scoops on top of each piece of fish. I wasn't going to use the sauce, but glad I did. This is a recipe I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This made a beautiful presentation & tasted very good. Something different than what I usually make ("Fish Roll-ups").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is delish! I only added a little old bay seasoning to the crab stuffing mix and I used ritz crackers bc that is all I had on hand. Other than that, I stayed true to the recipe. I used canned crab meat and it was wonderful! The egg yolk\ mayo sauce made it like a gourmet dish!! I did have to turn the oven on broil to ' bubble/brown' the sauce on top, but it turned out wonderfully. This will definetly be a staple recipe in my kitchen from now on! Thanks for this easy and wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This needed to bake WAY longer than the time stated. After thirty minutes, my fillets were still translucent, and they were fairly thin to start with. Took the advice of others and seasoned the fillets. Used Dijon mustard (didn't have mustard powder) and a whole egg. Did without the sauce on top. Sounds good, but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very yummy with exception of adding 1/4tsp old bay. Used townhouse crackers did't have saltines.gave it 4 stars since i think it wpould have been too plain withou old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lsmonk
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I added 1/4 tsp old bay to the crab mixture and used pimento and green onion in place of the green pepper then garnished with green onion and lemon wedges. In my opinion the fresh squeezed lemon juice at the end brings everything together. We loved it! This recipe is definitely one for the recipe box:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
We used the Old Bay seasoning that many others recommended. However, next time we will use the cajun seasoning because this dish (for our taste) needed another level of flavor. Other than that, the recipe was right on the money. We are 2 and used the 12 oz. pack of frozen flounder fillets and a 6 oz. can of crabmeat - this resulted in the proper ratio of stuffing and fish. We also left off the mayo topping and made out own butter/lemon juice drizzle. Update: we had these again tonight with the planned changes. We used 1.5 tsp. Zatarains's seasoning instead of the Old Bay and the flavor was right on the money. This time we also substituted shrimp for the crabmeat and it was just as good if not better. Served with a nice Chardonnay and we are still happy hours later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States