Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Outstanding! One of the best recipes EVER ... make it and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
If I could give this 6 stars I would I loved it so much I made it 2 nights in a row! Only thing I did different is add lemon juice to egg yolk topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made this last night. It was good but the crab overpowered the delicate taste of the flounder. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very good recipe however I made some changes. I used fresh tilapia fillets, I seasoned them and marinaded them in a lemon pepper marinade. I also added diced red onions and some cajun seasoning to crab mixture. I omitted the final step for the topping. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made last night, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAD6363
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Excellent! I made just a couple of changes to work with what I had. I used Tilapia fillets and the crab meat (about 1 1/2 cups) was what I had picked from steamed Maryland blue crabs so of course, they had Old Bay on them. Normally, I wouldn't go to the trouble but I had already picked the crabs and was looking for a recipe to use it. So when I make this again, I'll definitely add some Old Bay. This was absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Ok, but not great--the crab really overpowers the flounder, and for a recipe with so much expensive seafood I wasn't particularly impressed with the flavor. As suggested, I had increased the amount of mustard and worcestershire sauce, plus added some garlic salt, onion powder, parsley and chili powder to the filling. I also added 2 tsp. of lemon juice and a 1/2 tsp garlic salt to the butter that I spread over the fish and thinned out the mayo sauce with 2 Tbsp. of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
To improve the presentation I held the fillet (tilapia) in the palm of my hand, placed a scoop of filling in the centre then tucked the ends around and placed it tucked side down on parchment paper. As suggested by others I spiced up the crab mixture with extra garlic, Worcester finely chopped onion and celery. Rather than overcook the fish, I turned on the broiler, poured the sauce across and broiled for about 90 seconds until browned. I also reduced the mayo in the sauce by half. Looked lovely and was delicious. Served it with broccoli soup, twice baked potato topped with cheese and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was incredible. Easy to make. Tastes just like what you would get in a restaurant! I would serve this to company. I used tilapia and followed the directions. Awesome! My husband said its 10 stars:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was delicious! Depending on the size of your flounder... adjust the melted butter. My flouder werenot that big and I got a lot of smoking from my oven from the excess. Still a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States