Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I love seafood, and this comes out amazing. Be careful not to over-do the mayo. Ive made it this way, and also with shrimp scallops or clams in the stuffing...Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I tried this recipe because we happened to catch a flounder in one of our crab pots. Since the main ingredients were both less than an hour out of the water when I made it, this recipe took more than the stated 10 minutes prep time. It was definitely worth the time it took to clean and fillet the fish, and cook and pick the crabmeat. I wish I could share some with the folks who used frozen flounder and canned or artificial crab. With fresh ingredients, I can't imagine anyone rating this recipe less than five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was okay. I probably won't make again the same way. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was just okay, although I did cut out the mayo egg sauce. I made it as it and then tasted to crab topping and found it to be incredibly bland so I added old bay, lemon, and then doubled up on the rest of the seasonings. The crab topping was just not strong enough to carry an unmarinated piece of fish. Maybe this is where the sauce could have added a lot to it, but I just didn't want those calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This dish looked awesome!!! And it was easy enough to serve on a Wednesday night! I followed a few reviewers suggestions to add some Old Bay and extra worchestershire sauce, but I found it a little salty for my taste. I'm sure that when I try the recipe as written it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I think a little chopped onion in the stuffing would have also been good. Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This recipe was fabulous and easy. I followed others' tips by doubling seasonings of mustard, Worchestershire, salt and pepper. I also used Italian flavored bread crumbs instead of saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was very good. I made it last night for dinner and my fiance loved it. The only thing I changed, was I did not make the egg yolk/mayo sauce, and it was still very good. Oh, and I added some Old Bay and lemon juice on top before I baked it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Very good! Add some Lawrey's or Old Bay! Will make again and will try using this to stuff mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Delicous and beautiful. The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because I made some changes.I sauteed 1 clove of garlic in butter and lemon juice, brushed that on the cod. I then added mushrooms a little lemon juice and onions to the stuffing. I drizzled the rest of the butter,garlic,lemon mixture over the stuffing.I added a little horseradish and cayenne pepper to the sauce.The result was to die for. I will be making this often. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States