Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Used one can of canned crab from Costco and substituted black pepper as I had no white. Otherwise followed recipe as is. Whole family loved it. Will become one of our regulars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was really good. Did not change a thing in the recipe. Everyone in the family ate it and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good base recipe...i added old bay seasoning, finely chopped onion,red bell pepper ....for the crackers I used ritz round...crushed up finely...I used the mayo topping mixture..but put it on at the very end of cooking...as it browns up real quick...this is a nice company dish!! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANASOOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
AMAZING! followed exactly, except i added lots and lots of old bay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was very good, and an attractive dish. I used frozen flounder from the grocery store, and canned crab meat, but believe it would be MUCH better with fresh fish and crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Awesome recipe. I made it for my hubby for valentines day. I used salmon, because that's what he likes. I also followed other suggestions to season with Old Bay, and I added a little lemon juice to the fish, crab, and mayo topping. I used canned crab (can't afford the lump stuff) and it was still wonderful. The egg yolk mayo topping really made it. The hubby and both kids loved it. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldwick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
the recipes "as is" is a little bland need to spiceit up a bit. also I used butter crackers instead of the saltine. I also used the crab canned lump crabmeat (big mistake) thought I would try to cut costs but definatley like fresh over anythinging else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Awesome! Used more green pepper and was absolutely amazing. I might add some onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Next time I will use shrimp as the stuffing instead of crab. I'm not a big crab fan. But overall this recipe was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hakimah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe. The first time I made it turned out better than tonight. lol. I did add some Tony Cachere's and a tsp of green onion to the crab mixture to add more flavor and doubled the worch sauce. I also used the smaller pan idea, and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States