Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was great! I made more of the crab stuffing (double) for 6 total filets because we all like crab, but the taste was amazing. This was one of the best fish dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Big hit - I have made this a few times. I use either townhouse or club crackers instead of saltines. I also added more veggies (carrots, celery and scallions) to the stuffing. I have used flounder, haddock and sole and all have worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was very good. I saw the recipe last night and just had to try it, though I didn't have all the right ingredients. I subbed shrimp for the crabmeat, and tilapia for the flounder. As per some of the other reviews, I used ritz crackers instead of saltines and added some old bay seasoning to the stuffing. I also added an equal amount of finely chopped onion as the green pepper to the stuffing for some more flavor. I seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and lemon juice before topping it with stuffing. Next time I will use a little old bay on the fish as well. I think the reason many people found this dish a little bland is because the fish is so mild. Extra seasoning on the fish is probably all this dish needs. I will make this next time with crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This dish was very easy to make. I added marsala wine to the topping as it needed more flavor. I doubled the worchestershire sauce and added more pepper. The stufifng was great but next time I'll add baby shrimp. Overall, great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really good recipe! I followed it almost exactly but added a bunch of old bay to the crab mix. Oh, and I didnt have white pepper so I just used regular black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I did add old bay and used black pepper instead of white. I also used fresh flounder and lump crab meat. This is a very tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is really good. My husband would give it 5 stars but I only give it 4. Its pretty easy and tasty. It expensive so I wouldnt make it often but will make again.I followed the recipe and added old bay on top and garlic powder to the flounder. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
my family and I absolutely loved this dish! The only thing differece was that I added season salt, garlic, onion powder to taste to the fish and then added the crab stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was really good. I used lump crab instead and it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States