Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Easy, Quick, and Flavorful! I added a pinch of garlic powder to the crab mixture and substituted red bell pepper for green, it made nice color. You can use any type of cracker as well. I didn't have saltine so I used a butter cracker, like ritz. I will make again. Looks very nice, would be a good meal with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I have made the sauce as written and also with a little added Old Bay. I think the extra spice gives something to the recipe. I have also used tilapia instead of flounder and it has been very tasty. Absolutely a recipe that will be made many times in my kitchen. Thanks DTHOMRN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was delicious! My hubby and I caught 2 stripers last night and I wanted to make it all fancy for him (at least for the first filet). I made the recipe exactly as written, only exception is the mustard. I used spicy brown mustard as it was all I had on hand. Still turned out great. Hubby cleaned his plate and asked that we eat the leftovers tomorrow night. (fine with me, easy dinner tomorrow!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe for excellent! I made it for a Sunday afternoon dinner. I did add a few extra items such as garlic, crushed red pepper paste. Not only did my family love it but it was super easy, easy enough for a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
My husband is adverse to any fish that is not fried but he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was great! I made more of the crab stuffing (double) for 6 total filets because we all like crab, but the taste was amazing. This was one of the best fish dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Big hit - I have made this a few times. I use either townhouse or club crackers instead of saltines. I also added more veggies (carrots, celery and scallions) to the stuffing. I have used flounder, haddock and sole and all have worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was very good. I saw the recipe last night and just had to try it, though I didn't have all the right ingredients. I subbed shrimp for the crabmeat, and tilapia for the flounder. As per some of the other reviews, I used ritz crackers instead of saltines and added some old bay seasoning to the stuffing. I also added an equal amount of finely chopped onion as the green pepper to the stuffing for some more flavor. I seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and lemon juice before topping it with stuffing. Next time I will use a little old bay on the fish as well. I think the reason many people found this dish a little bland is because the fish is so mild. Extra seasoning on the fish is probably all this dish needs. I will make this next time with crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This dish was very easy to make. I added marsala wine to the topping as it needed more flavor. I doubled the worchestershire sauce and added more pepper. The stufifng was great but next time I'll add baby shrimp. Overall, great tasting and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States