Crab-Stuffed Filet Mignon with Whiskey Peppercorn Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG648

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is spectacularly good. The flavor in the sauce rivals any I've had at high end steakhouses. I agree with a number of the other reviewers that you should allow yourself PLENTY of time for this recipe. It took me just under 3 hours. I think prepping the ingredients the day before for the crab stuffing might help. Prepare for the cream sauce to cook down slowly; it took over 40 minutes on my stove. All that aside, fabulous and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great Sauce!! Made original recipe for entire meal first- Used just sauce recipe for grilled steaks ! What I did was use a lesser pc. of steak in the cast iron skillet to get my yum-yums to deglaze for final steps! I made extra sauce for freezing! Sauce is also good on roast beef!! Thanks- PEACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPAW JOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good, I could actually feel myself gaining weight, but that's the point with something like this, and totally worth it. Very, very, rich, but very, very, satisfying. I'll be making this again, although prob only about once or twice a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgillogy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RosyScrapbooker
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made this spectacular dish for Valentines day with twice baked potato and lobster tail (I submitted the photo). I followed the advice of a few reviews, prepared the stuffing and sauce reduction the night before. This recipe was not difficult. It surprised and pleased the pallets of all my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosyScrapbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am only rating the Peppercorn Sauce, as I served this on boneless pork chops! The tast was PERFECT and exactly what I was looking for. The sauce did not thicken and I wish the recipe gave some approximations of time for the sauce to reduce. Next time I may add cornstarch or something to thicken the sauce a bit. Thank you for sharing this wonderful sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
The peppercorn sauce was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious although not the best for you! However, the crab stuffing was way too salty and I like my food well seasoned. I also don't think the crab stuffing really complimented the rest. I would rather have these steaks with the sauce and a crab cake on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Is this food or heaven? Holy crud this is good. It's a heavy meal but I loved every single torturous bite of it, nearly rupturing my stomach to finish it all :-) I'm not crying about it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this dish for Valentine's dinner and my boyfriend absolutely LOVED it. He said it was possibly the best steak he had ever had! I don't eat meat so I can only speak from the look on his face and what he told me but DELICIOUS :) I omitted the crab stuffing at the suggestion of a lot of people on here and he didn't seem to miss it. He said it was perfect without it. I will definitely make this again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States