Crab-Stuffed Filet Mignon with Whiskey Peppercorn Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Only made the sauce. Won't make it again, as was told there wasn't a bold enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marni Nelson
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Amazing. The mushroom sauce was unbelievable. It did take a long time to reduce but it was well worth it. There was almost too much going on, with the crab stuffing and the bacon wrapped around it. It would be just as great with a simple steak and the sauce. I did everything exactly like it is written but I used two 8 oz filets and stuffed them with more of the crab filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marni Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this recipe just as Sue wrote it and found it to be perfect! If there was alot of prepping, I never noticed! It was well worth any time I put into making it. I made this as a special dish for my husband for Valentine's Day. It was outstanding! My husband loved it! I will make this again and again. Thank you for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAZZBERY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
made this a few yrs back and it was to die for!! lost the pecipe but thank goodness this website still has it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG648

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is spectacularly good. The flavor in the sauce rivals any I've had at high end steakhouses. I agree with a number of the other reviewers that you should allow yourself PLENTY of time for this recipe. It took me just under 3 hours. I think prepping the ingredients the day before for the crab stuffing might help. Prepare for the cream sauce to cook down slowly; it took over 40 minutes on my stove. All that aside, fabulous and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great Sauce!! Made original recipe for entire meal first- Used just sauce recipe for grilled steaks ! What I did was use a lesser pc. of steak in the cast iron skillet to get my yum-yums to deglaze for final steps! I made extra sauce for freezing! Sauce is also good on roast beef!! Thanks- PEACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPAW JOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good, I could actually feel myself gaining weight, but that's the point with something like this, and totally worth it. Very, very, rich, but very, very, satisfying. I'll be making this again, although prob only about once or twice a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgillogy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosy Amodio
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made this spectacular dish for Valentines day with twice baked potato and lobster tail (I submitted the photo). I followed the advice of a few reviews, prepared the stuffing and sauce reduction the night before. This recipe was not difficult. It surprised and pleased the pallets of all my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy Amodio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States