Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I thought these were good, although the taste of the canned crab was a little metallic. Next time I would use lump crabmeat. My family liked it okay, but we did think it was a little heavy. Instead of rolling, I sliced a core in the middle of the chicken breast and stuffed it with the filling. I also doubled the stuffing and baked it for about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
My husband liked this recipe, but I'm not sure I made the sauce right. It started clumping on me. Anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.mijares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This dish was good, but I decided it is more of a start point for experimentation. It is moist and tasty, however, for the cost of the crab, I couldn't really taste it. Other fillings come to mind such as ham, chopped broccoli, or spinach. I think I would change the filling and add seasoning to the sauce. Everyone enjoyed it. We served it with a wild rice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Great recipe! I also added a couple of cloves of garlic to the onion and used bread crumbs instead of saltines. I added some spice to the white sauce but didn't notice a huge difference. I substituted Old Bay for paprika and used a different white cheese. My husband said to make it anytime. We loved it! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Unfortunately, no one at home liked the recipe, it was bland and I really didn't know how to improve it. Will not prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe!! I substituted a few items including fresh mushroom instead of canned mushrooms and I also added 2 cloves of fresh garlic. I put the onion, mushrooms, garlic, and parsley into my food processor until the ingredients became a fine mixture. This was so easy to make and I enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Yum! Yum! Yum! This was easy to make but tasted like we spent a day in the kitchen. The chicken came out really tender and every mouthful was delicious! My husband and I will definitely be making this again.and again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
WOW!!! This is a great recipie. It turns out so tender and mouth watering. My fiancee hates mushrooms and onions, but he ate them up because he said the flavor was outstanding. This is a recipie that will be made often in my home and would be great for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Very good! I made several alterations however....I used clam juice leftover from another recipe instead of chicken broth, seasoned bread crumbs for the saltines, I slit pockets instead of pounding & rolling, used half & half for milk, used Old Bay seasoning instead of salt & upped it to a full tsp., & increased the baking time to 50 minutes since the breast were so much thicker. They looked good enough for company & tasted even more impressive. I served them w/ boiled baby yukon potatoes & a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
absolutely wonderful and tasty recipe! great for hosting a dinner and to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States