Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was quite good. I used an eight ounce plastic container of crab because the canned crab taste like just what it is, canned. I did add minced garlic and a bit of Blackening Seasoning to the stuffing for just a slight kick and used fresh portabellini mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I loved loved loved this recipe. There is one suggestion I will make though. I substituted the crackers with bread crumbs as someone else had recommended. I would not recommend this. It causes the crab to taste more like stuffing but otherwise...great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I can only give this 4 stars because I used leftover mix from "Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms" (which were AWESOME and also has "Stuffing" in them, and actually MANY of the ingredients listed for the stuffing in this recipe) from this site for the stuffed part of the chicken. I pounded the chicken breasts flat and I used FRESH mushrooms (obviously), and did make the sauce from this recipe, and I MUST SAY, these were AWESOME and thank you for the idea. I was looking for SOMEWAY to use the leftover "Stuffed Mushroom" mixture from the above mentioned recipe, so thank you for the IDEA even though I didn't follow the exact stuffing recipe, they were GREAT and very pretty :) Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was really good! I made it for Valentine's Day and my husband really liked it. I made two chicken breasts and used the extra crab mixture to make stuffed mushrooms! Would definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't tell my husband what the stuffing was until he finished eating. His reaction was, "Crab? Really? I didn't taste any crab." That was kinda discouraging. We liked it, but would have liked a more crab taste. I cut a slit in the chicken and stuffed it that way. While baking much of the stuffing came out. I might try this again, but I don't think it will make it into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This dish is delicious and makes a beautiful presentation. Another way to present is to cut a rather deep slit in the top of the breast and spoon the stuffing mix inside. No saltines in the house, so I used bread crumbs. Yummy! A touch of Old Bay in the mix is very good, too. A white sauce with a hint of dijon tops it off perfectly.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I prepared this a few weeks ago and my family really, really enjoyed the recipe.. We will use it again. Thanks so much for helping me change my regular meals into gourmet meals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbenson1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe was just DELICIOUS. I did a couple of changes however. I used Old Bay in place of Paprika, and we used much more crab meat than specified. With the extra crab meat/onions/etc, we mixed it in with the sauce and topped the chicken breasts with it. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
this is such a delicious meal, it has easily become my wife's new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyirishman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
we liked it pretty well. I did add some onion and garlic powder to the sauce and stuffing. You couldn't taste the crab that much. I might try using something else in the stuffing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States