Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Crab and fish good... Crab and chicken bad. In theory this sounds good, but getting down to the eating- I don't like it. But KUDOS to the first person that melted swiss cheese on the top of chicken. That's tasty. Trust me on this- there is nothing wrong with the recipe, it just doesn't taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattawan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I substituded 1/2 cup of white wine for the chicken stock, and used 1 cup of milk. This also makes a great stuffing for fillet of sole or other white fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was a big hit in our house! Did'nt change a thing. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I was really looking forward to this meal, but was quite disappointed with the outcome. The combination just didn't work well--maybe it was the type of fresh crab that I used? Easy recipe to follow, just nothing I will attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Very Delicious! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These were great! I needed six chicken breasts so I doubled the filling amount and used a whole container of fresh mushrooms. I sauteed the mushrooms with the filling until they softened a bit and then spooned six large mounds of the filling in my casserole dish. Then instead of rolling the chicken, I laid each pounded breast over the filling mound and tucked the edges under. I baked it halfway and then put the white sauce over the chicken because I didn't want the sauce to break down. With these slight changes I thought it turned out great. The only thing that I will add next time is to season the chicken before I bake it and add a little salt to the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I made this for my parents' anniversary - they went to Williamsburg, Virginia for their honeymoon and this recipe captured that happy time. I made it again a week later for dinner guests - a true keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was quite good. I used an eight ounce plastic container of crab because the canned crab taste like just what it is, canned. I did add minced garlic and a bit of Blackening Seasoning to the stuffing for just a slight kick and used fresh portabellini mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I loved loved loved this recipe. There is one suggestion I will make though. I substituted the crackers with bread crumbs as someone else had recommended. I would not recommend this. It causes the crab to taste more like stuffing but otherwise...great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I can only give this 4 stars because I used leftover mix from "Gary's Stuffed Mushrooms" (which were AWESOME and also has "Stuffing" in them, and actually MANY of the ingredients listed for the stuffing in this recipe) from this site for the stuffed part of the chicken. I pounded the chicken breasts flat and I used FRESH mushrooms (obviously), and did make the sauce from this recipe, and I MUST SAY, these were AWESOME and thank you for the idea. I was looking for SOMEWAY to use the leftover "Stuffed Mushroom" mixture from the above mentioned recipe, so thank you for the IDEA even though I didn't follow the exact stuffing recipe, they were GREAT and very pretty :) Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States