Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good and easy! Definitely use fresh mushrooms, sauteing them w/ the onions. I will add garlic and a little bit of Old Bay next time. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is so easy and so Delicious the taste was amazing!Thank u for sharing this wonderful tasteful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These are delicious! I sauteed the onions and also sauteed some mushrooms. Added swiss cheese and a couple of crushed townhouse crackers to bind the whole cream cheese/crab mixture together. I also used Panko bread crumbs for extra crispness. This is even better with a white wine cream sauce served over the top. Thanks for the recipe. It gives me even more ideas of different cheeses and maybe even bacon inside next time :0 Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe, especially since I cook for a man eats only meat, bread, and dairy. I did make quite a few alterations though. I used imataion lobster meat that I think tastes quite good. I left out the mushrooms. No veggies allowed. I used green onions sauted with fresh garlic and squirted in a little lemon juice. I left out the cracker crumbs because I find they end up sougy and bland. I also lighty breaded the outside of the chicken with the bread crumb, flour, and lemon pepper and fried the breast before a quick bake. The white sauce essentialy turned out to be butter for me. The man loved it and it was quick and easy to make. It was very rich with all the butter though. I would make it again, maybe with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This recipe is sooooo good. my sister (the picky eater) asks for it all the time. I only make it for special events because it is alot of work and dishes, but its worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is a much easier and just as tasty version. I made the white sauce as directed, added salt and pepper to it , then instead of rolling the chicken I cut them into portions, added salt, pepper,galic powder and a little thyme to the pieces on both sides. Put the mushrooms and I used green onions on top of the chicken and poured the sauce over top. Baked for 20-25 minutes,then stirred in the crab, and put the cheese on top, and baked until cheese melted. Much easier and even less calories without the crackers. Served over rice.We all thought it was excellent. Next time I may even brown the chicken first to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was really, really good. I did make some changes, though. To start - I sauteed finely chopped onion and celery in butter with a little white wine. Once tender I added the crab, ritz cracker crumbs, fresh parsley, s&p, old bay and some finely chopped fresh mushrooms. Set aside. Used the same pan to make the sauce - I did use chicken stock, but also white wine and half and half. Added old bay, red pepper flakes. Split the chicken breasts, stuffed and then used the remaining stuffing to make stuffed mushrooms - AMAZING. Thanks for the great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
The white sauce in this recipe is great! I am going to use it as my new base sauce for gravies and such! This sauce is perfect because you can adjust the spices and try new flavors with it. I added minced garlic, and various other spices. It is delicious with the crab-stuffed chicken, and I am excited to try it with several different dishes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecki7
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I put in diced itialian tomatoes instead of mushrooms (only because that is what I had) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as directed and it was ok. I will definitely make it again with some of the following changes: fresh mushrooms, herbs that will make it memorable, and cheese inside and on top of the chicken (I’m a cheese lover). It is fast, easy, and fun to make! Thank you for the recipe Christy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ostlund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States