Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was kind of boring. I would have liked this in an alfredo sauce or something. More crab needed. On the positive the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was one of the best dinners ever. I did use a pound of fresh crab so I needed to use more of the cream sauce to hold the mix together. I added shrimp & asparagus to the top before sprinkling with the cheese & everyone was extremely impressed with the meal. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe...as is...accept I salted and peppered the pounded chicken breasts before stuffing...maybe everyone just knew to do that, but I've made recipes similar before and the chicken was always pretty blah without seasoning the meat inside and out.....anyway...we liked it so much that I made it with haddock and stuffed it with ground up lobster dainties (I didn't have any more crab meat)...everything else the same.....It was the best stuffed haddock ever....thank you so much for this keeper recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
awesome recipe! i used fresh crabmeat instead of canned (backfin). i just made sure i picked out all of the shell fragments. I also used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of saltine crackers, and i omitted the parsley only because it doesn't suit my palate. i substituted the fresh parsley for dill. instead of swiss cheese, i used shredded parmesan, and did use paprika, but also added old bay seasoning. the old bay is a maryland thing. i plated the final dish with linguine tossed with spinach and homemade alfredo sauce and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldavis1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was good but not as great as I thought it would be the stuffing could have used a bit more flavor. But it wasn't bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I have to start this review saying I'm only giving the chicken 3 stars it was a little bland a bit heavy for me with the cheese, but I had so much stuffing left over I added an egg, panko crumbs, and old bay seasoning and fried these into crab cakes in some olive oil. Served up with a basic remoulade sauce (ketchup, vinegar, hot sauce, few tblsp mayo, lemon juice), and oh my, they were some tasty crab cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great recipe. I did make a couple of alterations though. I like very creamy sauce, so I used Cream of chicken Soup instead of making the white sauce. I also used imitation crab meat and fresh mushrooms. Even my picky little three year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjadk23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very good and easy! Definitely use fresh mushrooms, sauteing them w/ the onions. I will add garlic and a little bit of Old Bay next time. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is so easy and so Delicious the taste was amazing!Thank u for sharing this wonderful tasteful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These are delicious! I sauteed the onions and also sauteed some mushrooms. Added swiss cheese and a couple of crushed townhouse crackers to bind the whole cream cheese/crab mixture together. I also used Panko bread crumbs for extra crispness. This is even better with a white wine cream sauce served over the top. Thanks for the recipe. It gives me even more ideas of different cheeses and maybe even bacon inside next time :0 Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States