Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wonderful! I made more of the white sauce, but WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Boettger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pellston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! This tasted heavenly. I made only one chanage, that of fresh mushrooms. Everything else was done according to the recipe. There are few dishes that I really enjoy after doing all the cooking but this one was a delight to my taste buds. I had homemade coleslaw on the side and made pineapple sour cream pie for dessert. My guests were very appreciative of my efforts. Kudos to my friends at Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Love the recipes. I was wondering about those toothpicks but that held the inside ingredients together once cooked. I was thinking I just had to slice and add crab meat until I saw all those ingredients to mix together and sauce. I had to double my sauce because i had two cans of crab meat. I will be using one can next time. My son was like mom we never had this before and he hate two of them. Thanks for delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I was really surprised at how good this was! It does taste like a crab cake stuffed chicken breast. Chicken was juicy but a little bland, maybe marinate before? or poke holes in so sauce can run through? Either way I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southern_rn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crossett, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was just fantastic! Had a crab picking and used the leftover crab meat,just used montery cheese instead, The whole family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was fabulous! Didn't have bread crumbs so substituted about a cup of cooked couscous....yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D&D'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome! The crab mixture was wonderful (I did use fresh mushrooms and fresh crab instead of canned) and the sauce was great - make sure you boil it so it starts to thicken or use half and half, instead of milk if you like a thicker sauce. I had halibut on hand so I used that instead of chicken but I'm sure it would have turned out the same (great). I will be making it again, probably it try with chicken or even with salmon! Two thumbs UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
We loved this one. My wife just eats the stuffing by itself. The recipe is right on, no changes here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Bohemian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sealy, Texas, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good. It wasn't to die for, but it was good. I am going to suggest more crab in the filling and more cream sauce because mine was dry till I added more of the sauce. I would also suggest some garlic. It's rather plain and bland, but still good. I'm thinking maybe some cream cheese, crab, garlic and..something else but I don't know what. It's a good base for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICKLETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was phenominal. I also deviated from the recipe a bit. used all the same indredients but i slit the chicke breasts open and stuffed them with the mixture. Also i added a bit more sauce to the mixture while making it so it was a little creamier inside. will defiately make again. And again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States