Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This was a very good recipe. I received rave reviews for this recipe. I made a few modifications to the recipe. Instead of crushed crackers I used seasoned breadcrumbs. I used a combination of Swiss and feta cheese. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
Hi, instead of the can of sliced mushrooms,I used grilled mushrooms in oil from the olive bar in the Deli section at the supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This is really a nice dish...and very appealing to the eye. Takes a few extra minutes to prepare, but worth the time. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
I loved this dish and so did the family. I substituted some of the ingredients though. I used ritz crackers instead of the saltines, I used fresh crabmeat, and I used more butter when frying the onions, crabmeat ect. It was really rich. Again the recipe was great and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
i used shrimp and put it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This recipe was very very good. Such a wonderful mild flavor but VERY rich. My 3 and 5 yr olds ate it up! I used a bit more butter and chopped the mushrooms into smaller bits so that I could stuff more in each roll. Definitely a dinner for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Wonderful rich stuffing. Easy to make but it takes a while. I also tried substituting cooked italian sausage for the crab meat. Also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I loved this recipe and so did my family. I gave it to by girlfriends to try. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
I just made this for our 7th anniversary dinner and it was incredible! My husband raved that it was the best chicken he'd ever eaten. I know it's true because he actually brought leftovers to work the following day -- a first! I substituted the saltine crackers with Italian breadcrumbs, and I also used half Swiss and half Fontina cheese instead of all Swiss. I can't imagine it being any better! I made this after work on a weeknight -- it takes a little more time than I typically spend during the week, but is fairly simple to prepare. If you have friends over for dinner, you won't be chained to the kitchen if you serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Pounding the chicken proved futile, even though they were large breasts. There was no way I could have rolled them with the stuffing. Next time I will definitely cut pockets instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States