Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is pretty good however, a little rich. I used real crab not the fake stuff cause its kinda rubbery. But overall, a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy8208

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This review will be a great example of how it's all about taste buds. I thought this a very average dish, and would rate it three stars. Hubs, on the other hand, said it was darn near a five star dish. The chicken breasts I used were small, so I just pounded them out a bit, spread a double amount of the crab mixture over them and didn't bother to roll them up. I seasoned the chicken first with salt and pepper. I added some extra melted butter and shredded Swiss to the crab mixture, as well as a few tablespoons of finely chopped green and orange bell pepper. I also used fresh mushrooms, chopped, rather than the canned. I skipped the step of heating the mixture through--its stint in the oven takes care of that. To the white sauce I added some white wine, then followed the baking directions as written and came up with beautifully cooked, moist and tender chicken--didn't even need a knife. While I found this short on flavor, hubs said he appreciated the subtleness of flavor. Very reminiscent of Chicken a la King. With our different taste buds and assessments, I arrived at a compromise of four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Wasn't horrible... My husband said he didn't think the seafood-taste went well with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this for my in-law's earlier this week, and they adored it! It was such a big hit, I think I'll make it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady_In_Red

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The sauce was way to think and even adding lots of herbs very bland. It was my mistake using too much flour I am sure. I think I will save my crab dishes and chicken dishes separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
very good and easy to make. Love the crab in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was delicious! I used some heavy cream instead of milk, added about 1 TB of fresh dill and used fresh mushrooms. Instead of pounding out the chicken, I left them thick and cut a slit and put the stuffing inside the breasts. I added the cheese and paprika and baked, covered for about 45 minutes. This was quite rich using the heavy cream. Next time I think I will just use whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Awesome! I threw in some garlic lemon, and some thyme as well. Used imitation crab instead of 25 dollar a pound flaked crab that probably should only be used in a dish by itself! Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg R,

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. What a waste of money. The sauce was bland, and the combo of crab and chicken was not good. I will NEVER make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammonton, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States