Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious! I will certainly use the crab stuffing in many other recipes. It's simple and oh so delicious! I baked this in the toaster oven, simply because it's too hot this summer to turn on the oven. Set it at 350, cover and bake chicken as directed for 30 minutes. Remove cover and set oven to the broil setting for 10 minutes. A very easy, very delicious dinner, that turns plain, old chicken into a new delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very tasty! Took reviewers advice added Old Bay seasoning instead of salt and pepper, used Cheezit crumbs instead of saltines, and added mushrooms to sauteed onions. Slit and stuffed breasts rather than pounded and rolled then bake for 50 minutes before topping with cheese. Only suggestion from my family was another can of crab! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
my husband and i felt sick to your stomach after eating this, way way to rich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was kind of boring. I would have liked this in an alfredo sauce or something. More crab needed. On the positive the chicken was tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was one of the best dinners ever. I did use a pound of fresh crab so I needed to use more of the cream sauce to hold the mix together. I added shrimp & asparagus to the top before sprinkling with the cheese & everyone was extremely impressed with the meal. I will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe...as is...accept I salted and peppered the pounded chicken breasts before stuffing...maybe everyone just knew to do that, but I've made recipes similar before and the chicken was always pretty blah without seasoning the meat inside and out.....anyway...we liked it so much that I made it with haddock and stuffed it with ground up lobster dainties (I didn't have any more crab meat)...everything else the same.....It was the best stuffed haddock ever....thank you so much for this keeper recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
awesome recipe! i used fresh crabmeat instead of canned (backfin). i just made sure i picked out all of the shell fragments. I also used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of saltine crackers, and i omitted the parsley only because it doesn't suit my palate. i substituted the fresh parsley for dill. instead of swiss cheese, i used shredded parmesan, and did use paprika, but also added old bay seasoning. the old bay is a maryland thing. i plated the final dish with linguine tossed with spinach and homemade alfredo sauce and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldavis1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was good but not as great as I thought it would be the stuffing could have used a bit more flavor. But it wasn't bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I have to start this review saying I'm only giving the chicken 3 stars it was a little bland a bit heavy for me with the cheese, but I had so much stuffing left over I added an egg, panko crumbs, and old bay seasoning and fried these into crab cakes in some olive oil. Served up with a basic remoulade sauce (ketchup, vinegar, hot sauce, few tblsp mayo, lemon juice), and oh my, they were some tasty crab cakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great recipe. I did make a couple of alterations though. I like very creamy sauce, so I used Cream of chicken Soup instead of making the white sauce. I also used imitation crab meat and fresh mushrooms. Even my picky little three year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjadk23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States