Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Fairly easy to make and all the guests really loved it. It tasted great as a leftover as well. Will become one of my signature meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by canuckfan77
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very yummy. I expect my husband requesting this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe as written - not good. It also did not cook in time, added 8 mins to oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
My children, husband, and I loved this recipe. We substituted the crab meat for imitation, used Italian blend shredded cheese, and chicken bullion cubes with water for the sauce. Substitution was solely because I used what I had on hand. Next time, I will use real crab meat. Imitation was still delicious! We had a ton of leftovers so this meal made for a couple nights lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovemykids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I thought this was only ok. My husband said he liked it, but didn't eat all of his chicken, so maybe he was only being nice. I think the key to making this better may be to get a good quality crab meat. I got the best canned crab I could find, but this would likely be much tastier with the crab you get from the meat/seafood counter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. I read a few of the reviews before preparing my meal and learned that others felt it was a bit bland. I used seasoning salt and garlic pepper on the chicken; Old Bay, crushed red pepper, a pinch of salt, and lemon pepper on the crab meat. I didn't add any seasoning to the white sauce-and am glad that I didn't-nor did I use the Swiss cheese. I opted for Parmesan cheese instead. I served this with green beans and flavored rice. It was really good! My boyfriend wants me to make more. Thanks for posting this recipe for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
amazing.... added more garlic , and i think i'll use real crab next time... i'm just not that big of a fan of canned crab i don't think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Not bad, took the idea of adding the cajun seasoning which helped both the white sauce and stuffing. Kind of tasted like a crab cake stuffed inside a chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
We enjoyed these, but felt the white cream sauce was really lacking in flavor. The stuffing was fantastic!! I used Old Bay, as others suggested to give it more of a crab cake flavor, also. I'll give this recipe another try, using clam broth as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Rice Rivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States