Crab-Stuffed Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was delicious! I hoped it would be good, but this blew us away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This was good. I added some garlic and onion powder to the mix. I put a little lemon juice on top of each fish stack before going in the oven. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbds10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I changed it slightly. I am on a somewhat low sodium diet so I left out the salt. I also omitted the cayenne because my wife and girls can't handle the spice. It is way good! I will definitely be making this again!!! Thank you for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We've been eating this a lot lately, my teenage boys LOVE it and they don't much like fish. I've used frozen tilipia for the fish and krab instead of crab and it's still wonderful. I've tried different cheeses, put in red peppers and green onions and it's been a hit every time! I usually make a loaf of Mama D's Italian Bread (also on allrecipes) to go with it and a green salad. Good enough for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I used tilapia instead of catfish and put the stuffing on top. I didn't add the cheese and added cajun seasoning and old bay in the stuffing and on the fish. My husband loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Excellent! Just a few alterations: used fresh crab and Old Bay seasoning instead of cayenne and paprika. My cod filets were too thick to stack, so just topped single layer of fish with stuffing. Served with jasmine rice. So delicious. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was soooo good! I honestly didn't expect it to come out so good. I added garlic to the stuffing and creole seasoning to the filets. I served it with baked potatoes! It was gone within minutes! My grandmas (whom I consider the best cook ever) asked me for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! I don't really enjoy cooking much but I'm trying to do it more often to save money and eat healthier. This recipe was so good and so easy. I brought leftovers to work for lunch the next day and it was just as good reheated. This is definitely going to be a regular dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I didn't care for it the way it is in the recipe and I'll try this one more time with some changes. I thought the crab was a little to rich, but that could be because I used fresh crab and next time I'll cut the amount of crab and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
wow! so good, so easy. Hubby and son said it was the best catfish they ever had. this was my second time making this. this time I used shrimp (chopped) because I had no crab. It was still great, just used a little old bay on the shrimp. thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States