Crab Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
It can't get better than cream cheese and crab. I mixed the cheese and crab and poured the coctail sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is a wonderful dip. Try sprinkling the top with parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is another recipe my mom always made but she softened the cream cheese and mixed the crab in with it, then topped it with the cocktail sauce and sprinkled some bay shrimp on top! It's too die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
good - of course i didn't do it right i just mixed all ingrients together - i hate the messy look of the piles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
So easy and so good! I've made this twice during the holidays for parties and it was a big hit both times. Couldn't be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is so easy and looks great at Christmas. I usually spread cream cheese first, then add homemade cocktail sauce, then layer the crab meat and spritz with a bit of lemon juice. It looks more appetizing and is nicer to spread on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Not what I was looking for. I think I'll stick with my original crab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I bought this recipe to a pot luck yesterday... should have brought two sets with me. Huge hit. Used imitation crab as the "real" crab was too expensive but don't think it made a difference considering the three people standing by my dish, wiping it clean with crackers and chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is a nice appetizer recipe, one I've made for some time with only 2 differences. 1st, I always cut my cream cheese with a small amount of sour cream. Not much because you don't want your base runny - just enough to make it easier to spread on crackers and then I form it on a platter. I've shaped it in the past to reflect the theme of the day - like a christmas tree for example. The only other modification is that I also add a can of tiny, drained shrimp (right next to the canned crab in the grocery) - mix the crab and shrimp together in the same bowl used to mix the cream cheese and sour cream (just that small amount of cream cheese that remains on the sides of the bowl mixes with the shrimp and crab and makes it easier to pat onto the outside of the cream cheese base). This is such a cinch to throw together and always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Simple and easy. I followed others and put the crab on top of the sauce but think next time I will try to mix the cream cheese and crab together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States