Crab Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
The cocktail sauce overwhelmed the flavor of the crab. I used less than half of what the recipe called for. The recipe would be good for fake crab, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Unbelievably delicious! I did it backwards - covered the cream cheese with cocktail sauce and then topped with crab meat. This is much better with homemade cocktail sauce (ketchup, horseradish, lemon juice). I serve with Triscuits or Wheat Thins. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good! Took it to a get together and everyone liked it. This recipe makes quite a bit. If I made it in the future I might cut the miracle whip in half and scale it down a bit. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Great, I haven't had this in years, glad I found again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I make this all the time and its a great hit. I use the imitation crab meat sold in the refrigerator section. I grate the crab meat up in a food processor and then mix in the cream cheese well, then I pour the cocktail sauce over. It turns out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
One of my all time favorite appetizers!! Just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
i make this all of the time! my kids love it. I put the chopped crab meat on top of the cocktail sauce though! it's prettier that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wellsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is always a big hit when I make it. I have found that using the whipped cream cheese in the tub gives it a nice consistency. I've also tried using the non-whipped, tub style for some added flavor. The onion and chive is especially good, but I like to whip it with my electric mixer first to make the consistency a little lighter and easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I can remember my Mom making something like this when I was a kid, of course I wouldn't eat it then!! It was a big hit at my party today, I used imitation krab, it was great. I'll definitely make this again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I have made this for years, and it is ALWAYS one of the first appetizers to be eaten. I've taken it to parties, potlucks, showers....it's always a favorite. It looks fancy but couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States