Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
How simple, and delicious! I enjoyed making this as much as I enjoyed eating it! -- Seriously though, I was looking for a crab salad recipie and this one turned out great. As with most others, I too made some substitutions, Shredded carrots instead of radishes (adds nice orange color), home grown PEELED cherry tomatmoes, and I also added some green onion for color. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Very good. I also added chopped carrots for more crunch and color. I used big and small pasta shells for variety and 2 cans of real crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I took this salad to a BBQ where it had to compete with several other salads. It was a hit with everyone! I can't say it's the prettiest salad but nonetheless it was eaten more than any of the others there. I substituted shredded carrots for the radishes and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Great salad. I will use this recipe many time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is a light, tasty salad - a wonderful side-dish for a cook-out. I try to make it the day before - the flavors really blend well in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I usually wouldn't take the time out to write this, but this salad was excellent- the best I have ever had. I will pass it on to my husband so he can make it at the firehouse and share it with others. Thank you...It was the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I think this is one of the best crab salads I have made, and my family agrees. I substituted carrots for radishes and used low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I used fresh crab in this recipe. I omitted the olives and radishes, and used celery, whole grape tomatoes and green pepper. I also used green onion in place of the regular sweet or white onion. I made this for guests and it was a HUGE hit! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Used this recipe at a pot luck barbeque & it was a big hit! looks wonderful & was told it tasted great too (I don't like seafood, didn't eat it myself). The chopping takes some time - next time I will try chopping in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Quick and easy to make. I generally leave out the radishes I don't care for them to much. The kids like it so it is a keeper. It will be used many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States