Crab Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Tastes great! Chopping veggies takes a little time, but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I thought this was very good. Didn't have all the vegies on hand and substituted a little bit. But overall, we enjoyed it. P. Real
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Very good. I also added chopped carrots for more crunch and color. I used big and small pasta shells for variety and 2 cans of real crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Great salad. I will use this recipe many time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I think this is one of the best crab salads I have made, and my family agrees. I substituted carrots for radishes and used low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This is a light, tasty salad - a wonderful side-dish for a cook-out. I try to make it the day before - the flavors really blend well in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
I used fresh crab in this recipe. I omitted the olives and radishes, and used celery, whole grape tomatoes and green pepper. I also used green onion in place of the regular sweet or white onion. I made this for guests and it was a HUGE hit! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I usually wouldn't take the time out to write this, but this salad was excellent- the best I have ever had. I will pass it on to my husband so he can make it at the firehouse and share it with others. Thank you...It was the best....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I took this salad to a BBQ where it had to compete with several other salads. It was a hit with everyone! I can't say it's the prettiest salad but nonetheless it was eaten more than any of the others there. I substituted shredded carrots for the radishes and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I wasn't crazy about this; it was very ok. To be fair, I should say that I omitted olives (we hate them), and I substitued Nasoya for the Miracle Whip. That could have been why this was so horribly bland -- it had no kick. We couldn't figure out what to add to help this poor recipe. If I try it again, I'll halve it, and use Miracle Whip (the good ol' full-fat kind, not Fat Free or Light). I'm glad I made this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States